Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / East-West Asparagus Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    East-West Asparagus Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 21, 2012

      Perfect way with asparagus! I did add a bit of sesame oil, a weeeee pinch of crushed red pepper, and some toasted sesame seeds to the dressing...other advice: double the recipe, make extra marinade, and use leftovers (if there are any) tossed with whole-wheat angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      This is a perfect recipe for any fan of asparagus! It was nice and crisp and the sauce was really good but didn't overwhelm the veggies. I kept his in the fridge for about 2 hours before serving. Made for Zaar Star tag game. Thanks Chocolatl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      I just steamed my asparagus a bit, and loved the mix of brown sugar, soy, and olive oil. This is so quick to make, I know I'll make it often! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

      What else could you do with your fresh asparagus other then this easy, but truly fantastic taste of East-meets-West asparagus? The brown sugar, the soy sauce, and olive oil just rebound a complete balance theme with the asparagus. A marriage made in heaven. I boiled mine for 2 minutes, and presto, love on a fork! Made for *ZWT Six* Zee Zesties! May 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

      WOW! Yummy! Delicious! I actually sauteed the asparagus first instead of boiling them. We just loved the combination of flavors. Since I had fat asparagus, I cut them length wise in half. Made for the Veg 'N Swap #22 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Except for the fact I accidentally overcooked my asparagus (roasted instead of boiled), this turned out really good. Easy to make. I love the combination of flavors. Garnished with black sesame seeds. Served over fresh baby spinach leaves. Reviewed for May Veg Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      Hey, I'm promoting cross-cultural awareness, too. My Kabuki is sort of rusty and my belly dance would burn out your eyes, but my cabbage patch is rather spiffy. I love when things just fall into place just like this wonderful crossover dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      Made for KK's Forum Mini-Cookathon. Doubled the recipe, but did not serve with lettuce as I love asparagus on it's own. I did garnish this with toasted sesame seeds. This was totally and completely delicious and I will be using this recipe again when the season comes again. Can't wait for the Asparagus Festival in Stockton to come so I can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for East-West Asparagus Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.3
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    50%
    Total Fat 3.5 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 505.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites