Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / East Side Mario's Hell's Kitchen Chicken (Pollo Italian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    East Side Mario's Hell's Kitchen Chicken (Pollo Italian)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2012

      Overall, a strightforward recipe that was well-liked. The recipe did not specify which type of canned tomatoes, so I went with canned whole plumb tomatoes. It probably doesn't matter that much sice the sauce will be pureed anyway. I agree with the other reviewers who said that the sauce was a little too thin. I used 1/4 tsp of red pepper, which provided a nice level of spice. I could not have gone any hotter with the kids. I can see how some adults would like to go slightly more spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

    • on August 18, 2009

      This was a nice healthy meal with alot of flavor. I would suggest flattening the chicken breast a little next time and adding more cheese, (just a little, still want it to be healthy);) and the sauce was a little runny, so maybe adding some cornstarch and water mixture at the end to thicken it up a bit. I will definatly be making this again with those changes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Fabulous recipe. I was abit worried on the sauce flavour but once it simmered the great tastes came together nicely. I used 1/2 tsp on the pepper flakes and found it abit spicy but not too much. Also used fresh basil & tarragon. Great recipe that will be used lots, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

      5-star dinner! I changed it up a bit by seasoning the chicken with cajun seasoning and grilling it on the george foreman thing, then assembled as instructed.. I also used several slices of sliced moz rather than shredded because it has a better visual appeal when melted.. Served over fettuccine which was tossed in browned butter.. outstanding!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      we really enjoyed this chicken, I made a few amount adjusments and used seasoned salt, I used chicken thighs in place of the breasts, thank you for sharing Cooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      This is delicious. We all enjoyed it a lot. I added more cheese as I usually do. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      YUMMY! DH wanted to rate it lower cause it's not spicy like Hell's Kitchen at ESM, but I told him this recipe was made so you can make it as hot or mild as you like. That aside, oh so yummy! I thought the sauce would be bland cause I normally add LOTS of spices, but it surprised me! I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      This is really good! Even DH said so. I used fresh tomatoes for this as I didn't have the can. Probably made it all the better. Love the taste of tomatoes with melted mozzarella! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      My family enjoyed this. I followed the recipe as written other then I used a can of crushed tomatoes so I didn't do the puree step. I doubled the recipe for my family. I didn't add the parsley as I am not a fan. I also added more cheese then the recipe called for. Loved this because it was easy to make and was made with ingredients I always have on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      My family thought this was pretty good. I par-baked the chicken breasts first since they were rather thick, then followed the recipe. Next time, I'd like to add a few tablespoons of tomato paste to the sauce to thicken it and add more tomato flavor. Very easy and quick to pull together on a busy night. Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      The chicken I had were too big. So I ended up cooking them in the oven at 350 F until it was 180 degrees. Then I read step 7 and 8 to put the mixture of tomatoes and let boil 15 minutes. I made this error. So I put it on the chicken breasts for 2 minutes and then added the cheese and under the broiler. The taste is very good even if I did wrong. Thanks Cooks4_6 Made for Please Review My Recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      Devilishly good! I used crushed tomatoes so skipped step one. We also topped the chicken with some hot Italian pepper slices before adding the cheese. Everyone loved this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for East Side Mario's Hell's Kitchen Chicken (Pollo Italian)

    Serving Size: 1 (238 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 214.6
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    34%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 86.5 mg
    28%
    Sodium 543.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes