102 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Another winner from the Karen Monahan Camp! Wow, these ribs are scrumptious. Oh so easy to throw together-another one of those great "fix and ignore" dishes a busy person loves! Most definitely a "Keeper"! Thanks for sharing. Laudee C.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laudee November 19, 2002

This was great and just as easy as you said. I used boneless country style ribs. We had BBQ sandwichs. This is a easy keeper and will do over and over again. Have a nice day.

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda September 23, 2002

These ribs were sooooo good, normally I have a problem "digesting" anything pork, but for some reason, these ribs didn't bother my "tummy" at all, and the taste was heavenly, I've made them one of the regulars on my meal planning.

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee Taylor November 09, 2002

Sooo delicious! I made it with a spicey bbq sauce plus added some canned chipotles for extra spice. It was incredibly easy and the ribs came out so tender. Update** I cooked ribs without the bbq sauce for 6 hours, poured out the liquid and added bbq sauce. Came out much thicker and better!!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMOR DE PUGS May 21, 2009

Foolproof BBQ ribs! Ridiculously easy and inexpensive, and people love 'em. I just served a batch with homemade mashed potatoes, which made for a nice side. I use boneless country-style ribs and I find that cooking for longer on the low setting (as the recipe directs) yields a slightly better result than cooking for a shorter time on high.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jen C Seattle July 31, 2010

MMMMMMMMM! We walked in the house after coming home from church and our 7-yr-old daughter, says, "It smells so good in here!" Then she says, "Mom you're the best cook!" All these compliments before taking a bite! I took the meat off the bone, actually it fell off, and made pork BBQ sandwiches. I only used about half the meat, about 2 lbs...but still the same amount of sauce. (I think if I had used all the meat called for I would probably increase the sauce ingredients so we would have extra!)I was also in a bit of a rush, so I cooked the ribs on high for 4-5 hours and the meat fell off the bone! What a wonderful recipe for an autumn Sunday afternoon and I'll definitely make these again...easy and so delicious! Thanks for such a finger-lickin' good recipe for any day!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SilentCricket October 26, 2003

Very simple yet very tasty. The only changes I made were to add some chopped garlic and garlic salt (can you tell I'm a garlic fiend?). As I used boneless country-style ribs, they only took about 5 hours to cook and they were extremely tender. I chopped 'em up and had bbq pork sandwiches. The meat was great leftover as well. Thanks for this simple but really wonderful recipe!!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Tulip- May 07, 2003

I can't believe I've made this so many times and never gave it a review. It is fall-off-the-bone delicious! It doesn't get easier than this. Sometimes I don't put in an onion and just the ribs and bbq sauce and it's just as good. I just made it again this morning and forgot I even made it until I walked in the house after a day of running errands and was welcomed to the most wonderful smell! I like to use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Great SIMPLE recipe, thank you for posting it!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nat's Eats September 19, 2010

Wonderful ribs!! I brined boneless country style ribs in 1T salt to a gallon of water overnite. Put in crockpot for 6 hours on high with Baby Ray's bbq sauce. Taste great!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird November 15, 2012

There is nothing worse than tough ribs. I have tried to cook them in the past that resulted in good tasting ribs that definitely did not fall off the bone. Some of the methods are quite involved with lots of preparation. I had no idea that restaurant quality ribs could be made so simply and effortlessly. We had a New Years day party with over 20 of our friends and neighbors. We enlisted crock pots from all over the neighborhood and cooked 12 racks. One of our neighbors remarked that these were the best ribs she ever had! She emphasized the point by saying she had been to Kansas City and Memphis but these were the best. Pretty heady stuff. This is the easiest, best way to cook ribs you will ever know.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kljecoc July 02, 2012
Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)