Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)

    Average Rating:

    101 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 101

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2002

      Another winner from the Karen Monahan Camp! Wow, these ribs are scrumptious. Oh so easy to throw together-another one of those great "fix and ignore" dishes a busy person loves! Most definitely a "Keeper"! Thanks for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      This was great and just as easy as you said. I used boneless country style ribs. We had BBQ sandwichs. This is a easy keeper and will do over and over again. Have a nice day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      These ribs were sooooo good, normally I have a problem "digesting" anything pork, but for some reason, these ribs didn't bother my "tummy" at all, and the taste was heavenly, I've made them one of the regulars on my meal planning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Sooo delicious! I made it with a spicey bbq sauce plus added some canned chipotles for extra spice. It was incredibly easy and the ribs came out so tender. Update** I cooked ribs without the bbq sauce for 6 hours, poured out the liquid and added bbq sauce. Came out much thicker and better!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2010

      Foolproof BBQ ribs! Ridiculously easy and inexpensive, and people love 'em. I just served a batch with homemade mashed potatoes, which made for a nice side. I use boneless country-style ribs and I find that cooking for longer on the low setting (as the recipe directs) yields a slightly better result than cooking for a shorter time on high.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      MMMMMMMMM! We walked in the house after coming home from church and our 7-yr-old daughter, says, "It smells so good in here!" Then she says, "Mom you're the best cook!" All these compliments before taking a bite! I took the meat off the bone, actually it fell off, and made pork BBQ sandwiches. I only used about half the meat, about 2 lbs...but still the same amount of sauce. (I think if I had used all the meat called for I would probably increase the sauce ingredients so we would have extra!)I was also in a bit of a rush, so I cooked the ribs on high for 4-5 hours and the meat fell off the bone! What a wonderful recipe for an autumn Sunday afternoon and I'll definitely make these again...easy and so delicious! Thanks for such a finger-lickin' good recipe for any day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      Very simple yet very tasty. The only changes I made were to add some chopped garlic and garlic salt (can you tell I'm a garlic fiend?). As I used boneless country-style ribs, they only took about 5 hours to cook and they were extremely tender. I chopped 'em up and had bbq pork sandwiches. The meat was great leftover as well. Thanks for this simple but really wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I can't believe I've made this so many times and never gave it a review. It is fall-off-the-bone delicious! It doesn't get easier than this. Sometimes I don't put in an onion and just the ribs and bbq sauce and it's just as good. I just made it again this morning and forgot I even made it until I walked in the house after a day of running errands and was welcomed to the most wonderful smell! I like to use Sweet Baby Ray's Honey BBQ sauce. Great SIMPLE recipe, thank you for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2012

      Wonderful ribs!! I brined boneless country style ribs in 1T salt to a gallon of water overnite. Put in crockpot for 6 hours on high with Baby Ray's bbq sauce. Taste great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2011

      Do I hear 15 stars? I thought I was in Heaven for a little while.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I used Finger Lickin Good BBQ Sauce # 19023. It was yummy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2010

      my husband and i loved these. can't wait to make them again! (in addition to a bottle of honey bbq sauce i added some liquid smoke.)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      I tried this recipe and the ribs were ok, but I would probably not add any onion as I found the onion to be a little overwhelming. The ribs were boneless country style ribs and I cooked them for about 6 hours. They came out very tender, but all I could taste was BBQ sauce and onions and not much else. The pork had lost it's flavour as the other ingredients were very aromatic rendering the pork tasteless. Some people may love this recipe but I would prefer to do my BBQ on the grill.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I made this the other night and, due to the size of my crockpot, I didn't think that there was enough liquid so I added water. The ribs were delicious and fall apart tender, but the sauce was so watery it didn't stick to the ribs at all. Next time I will follow the recipe to the tee and see how they come out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Great recipe! Instead of country style ribs I cooked several racks of baby back ribs in my crock pot on low heat after first browning them on the grille. Six to 7 hours later I was crowned Rib-King by my family. I serve the ribs with BBQ sauce on the side. Its great to be King! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2004

      Easy and SO good! It took me about 3 minutes to throw together in the morning and came home later to a lovely aroma and very tender ribs. I used a raspberry barbecue sauce and it was great. Thanks Karen, SO GOOD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2004

      My husband and I took the kids to my in-laws cabin for the weekend. I put all the ingredients in the crockpot at noon. We went hiking the rest of the day and when we returned, the smell just about knocked us out. The meat was very tender and I cooked for 6 hours. We had plenty of bbq sauce for dipping. Couldn't ask for anything easier or more delicious. Thanks Karen.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      These ribs were fantastic. I needed an easy, no-fuss dinner idea because we were going to be gone all day. I put the ribs in the crock-pot in the morning and we came home to a heavenly aroma. The meat was fall-of-the-bone tender and the sauce was the best. Thanks, Karen. This recipe made my life easier.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2003

      exceptionally tender and tasty.The only way to have ribs!It melts in your mouth.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2003

      Delicious! This meal fed my family of four (two teens, a tween, and me) for two days. We ate the ribs the first night and used the leftovers to make BBQ sandwiches the second night. Not bad for about $12 worth of ingredients!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Tastiest Barbecue Country Style Ribs (Slow Cooker)

    Serving Size: 1 (415 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1080.7
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    45%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 10.7 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 336.2 mg
    112%
    Sodium 1478.4 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.5 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 37.8 g
    151%
    Protein 88.1 g
    176%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites