11 Reviews

Anu, this is absolutely "YUMMY"! I had been fasting all day today and in the evening after prayers I broke my fast with this delicious fruit bowl! I fell in love with it the minute I had the first spoon! I used a combo of 1/2 a red apple(unpeeled and chopped), 1/2 a fresh peach(peeled and chopped) and a small banana(sliced). For the dressing, I used a combo of yogurt, peanut butter(smooth) and honey. I refrigerated the fruit bowl with the dressing for an hour and a half. The banana in this is really the best. It was sooooo yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

8 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani January 10, 2003

This was really good. I used sugar free maple syrup and natural style peanut butter. If you want it thicker a teaspoon of oatmeal thickens it up really nice. Bonus- now I know how to make peanut butter flavored yogurt. Thanks!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tater January 10, 2003

Rating this the way I made it - 1/2 banana with one tablespoon each yogurt and almond butter (based on another's review and the pictures). Though the almond butter is quite different from anything I have ever bought before (it is a crema di mandorla by Fiasconaro - an Italian product that Whole Foods carries) and is much more flavorful and delicious than what I have tried before. It is also already sweetened, so I left that part out. I ate this on the spot, instead of refrigerating it (personal preference), and really loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito October 02, 2013

Wow! This is soooo good! I used honey and Smucker's Natural peanut butter. Wow! I can't wait to try this with other fruits! Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mliss29 September 09, 2008

Definitely different! I've never had peanut butter-flavored yogurt before. There is a lot of sauce, enough for double the amount of fruit. It's pretty sweet so the maple syrup may not be necessary.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLKeysJen August 16, 2008

Thank you for this great idea. I was getting sick of my protein shakes. I don't normally change recipes, but I did this a little. I added a scoop of my protein powder to the yogurt amd skipped the peanut butter, mixed it well with 1 T of reduced cal syrup and 2 T flaxsee meal. Then mixed in the banana. Very good. This is how I will get my morning protein shake in from now on.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seesko October 21, 2007

I've made this for my fiance a few times now and he really likes it. He likes to get lots of protein in the morning. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StrikingEyes00 June 05, 2007

I LOVE THIS! I'll probably eat it every day for breakfast. I used natural peanut butter and maple syrup and added about a tablespoon of rolled oats. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD March 11, 2007

I tried this and it really didn't do anything for me. I used Greek yoghurt which I love, but I think the peanut butter changed the texture for me. I won't make it again. I already make a similar breakfast without the nuts so I will just continue to do that.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy Syrah August 20, 2005

most of these high protein recipes are actually low in proteins and high in carbs. What to do?? I am only looking for high protein and low carb recipes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saadia Najam August 16, 2005
Easiest Protein Fruit Breakfast Bowl