Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Protein Fruit Breakfast Bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Protein Fruit Breakfast Bowl

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2003

      Anu, this is absolutely "YUMMY"! I had been fasting all day today and in the evening after prayers I broke my fast with this delicious fruit bowl! I fell in love with it the minute I had the first spoon! I used a combo of 1/2 a red apple(unpeeled and chopped), 1/2 a fresh peach(peeled and chopped) and a small banana(sliced). For the dressing, I used a combo of yogurt, peanut butter(smooth) and honey. I refrigerated the fruit bowl with the dressing for an hour and a half. The banana in this is really the best. It was sooooo yummy!!! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2003

      This was really good. I used sugar free maple syrup and natural style peanut butter. If you want it thicker a teaspoon of oatmeal thickens it up really nice. Bonus- now I know how to make peanut butter flavored yogurt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Rating this the way I made it - 1/2 banana with one tablespoon each yogurt and almond butter (based on another's review and the pictures). Though the almond butter is quite different from anything I have ever bought before (it is a crema di mandorla by Fiasconaro - an Italian product that Whole Foods carries) and is much more flavorful and delicious than what I have tried before. It is also already sweetened, so I left that part out. I ate this on the spot, instead of refrigerating it (personal preference), and really loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wow! This is soooo good! I used honey and Smucker's Natural peanut butter. Wow! I can't wait to try this with other fruits! Thank you! Reviewed for Healthy Choices ABC tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Definitely different! I've never had peanut butter-flavored yogurt before. There is a lot of sauce, enough for double the amount of fruit. It's pretty sweet so the maple syrup may not be necessary.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      Thank you for this great idea. I was getting sick of my protein shakes. I don't normally change recipes, but I did this a little. I added a scoop of my protein powder to the yogurt amd skipped the peanut butter, mixed it well with 1 T of reduced cal syrup and 2 T flaxsee meal. Then mixed in the banana. Very good. This is how I will get my morning protein shake in from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      I've made this for my fiance a few times now and he really likes it. He likes to get lots of protein in the morning. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I LOVE THIS! I'll probably eat it every day for breakfast. I used natural peanut butter and maple syrup and added about a tablespoon of rolled oats. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2005

      I tried this and it really didn't do anything for me. I used Greek yoghurt which I love, but I think the peanut butter changed the texture for me. I won't make it again. I already make a similar breakfast without the nuts so I will just continue to do that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2005

      most of these high protein recipes are actually low in proteins and high in carbs. What to do?? I am only looking for high protein and low carb recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2004

      The yogurt mix here is wonderful. I used chunky peanut butter (the only kind I have at home) and I really liked the chunks. And I used the maple syrup though I felt I needed more like a heaping teaspoon instead of a tablespoon. Mixing it all by hand was much easier then I thought it would be and then I didn't lose any to the inside of the blender container. I tried this over frozen fruit because it was what I had and I found it only so-so. Over fresh fruit much better. I think this is a 4.5 star recipe simply because it is not quite as flexible as I would like. But very very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Protein Fruit Breakfast Bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 161.7
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    25%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 58.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 17.9 g
    71%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    smooth cashew butter

    strawberry syrup

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites