Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on December 02, 2010

      This was easy, and turned out great! I was glad my mom happened to stop by my house while I was making it to offer a few pointers, though. The directions could've been a little clearer. You want to continuously stir the milk/sugar and it needs to be almost translucent before you add the other ingredients. She advised I let it sit to cool on the counter for a couple hours before putting it in the fridge, which I did, then refrigerated overnight. The result was perfect, melt-in-your-mouth fudge. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      P.S. I used creamy peanut butter and whole milk (it was that or skim, thanks to having a toddler in the house!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      I made this as one of three fudges for my Christmas baskets. I have never made (or had) peanut butter fudge before, and this was easy and turned out very good! The review from Sarah Kovac was helpful, and I agree, the directions could be a little more clear. I boiled my milk/sugar mixture for about 6 minutes. After that amount of time, you take it off the heat, then you add the other stuff. I made mine in a 9x9 pan, and I just stuck it right in the fridge to firm up for several hours, before cutting. It will be on my holiday baking list again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      This was very very good. I was a little worried, another reviewer said theirs came out dry...but mine didn't at all. I wonder if they didn't cook their milk/sugar mixture enough? Like other people said, cook for a good 6 minutes or so. After it cools a bit and the bubbles subside the mixture is milky clear...thats the only way I can think of to describe it. Also, be really careful, I doubled the recipe and while my mixture was boiling I got popped with the hot mixture a couple times and the hot goo left a pretty bad burn. I probably should have used a taller pot. Anyway, this fudge is really good, it's sweet, fudgy, and not overwhelmingly peanutbuttery but still has great flavor. Not dry and crmbly at all when done the correct way.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2014

      Mmmffffmnnnhhmmmfff!! Sorry, that was me talking with my mouth full. :) This fudge is delicious! I don't expect it to last though the night. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2012

      I made this fudge last night to go in some Christmas baskets for our family. It turned out great. I doubled the recipe and poured it into a large cookie sheet. So I ended up with about 100 thin pieces. They tasted so good, the kids made me go to the store to get more marshmellow to make a batch for us to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      Very good and easy... Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2011

      Very easy and delicious. I may have overcooked it though I followed the instructions to the letter. It seemed a little dry so I may shorten the time in the future. Otherwise, very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      This fudge was quick to make and had a great flavor. The only thing I wasn't crazy about was the fact that it never set up to a "fudge" consistancy. Seemed to stay too soft even though I stored it in the fridge. Any ideas to firm it up? Thanks for posting, again, it has a super flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Perfect peanut butter fudge. Just like a remember my grandmother making. I don't have her recipe but I know she used marshmallow creme. This is it! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Loved this. I had never made fudge before but I needed a quick dessert for Thanksgiving. I had all the ingredients for this recipe so decided on this one. This was so quick and easy to make. Everyone loved it. I was told I could make this anytime! Great fudge recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I bought ingredients for a different recipe but decided to use this one instead. The sugar crystalized as I was making it so it gave it a brownie type texture in the end. Still really good though. I topped it off with some chopped peanuts and I also replaced the milk with evaporated whole milk. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      OUTSTANDING! I am not a big fudge person, but this was wonderful!! Super easy too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I have to say this was the quickest and easiest pb fudge recipe ever ! I made it to go into my christmas baskets but then had to make a second batch for my baskets cause my kids and hubby found the first batch and made very short work of it! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      This is an excellent fudge recipe. It is very smooth and creamy. It can be made in just minutes. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      This fudge is so creamy, the best I have ever had. The recipe is so easy to follow. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      Unfortunately I made this fudge and it's soooo good I can't stop eating it! I keep going back for little bites and have little bite-d it half gone! Seriously, this is the creamiest best tasting peanut butter fudge I've ever made. There goes my diet. *sigh* Thanks (I think, well part of me anyway) for posting this tasty treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Made these for Cupid's Choice Bevy Tag and boy am I glad that I did. My kids loved this and said it was worthy of more than 5 stars!! So here are your extra stars ********** !! Creamy, nice peanut butter taste and I think the addition of vanilla is what makes it so tasty. Thanks Lainey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Lainey, we have been using this recipe for years, but never put the vanilla in it. Will have to try it next time. Couldn't tell you how many times we have given this recipe away and printed it in cookbooks. I have even thought I "overcooked" it before and it still turned out delicious. Go Steelers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      This was very easy to make. It didn't last very long! My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (54 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.0
     
    Calories from Fat 89
    37%
    Total Fat 9.9 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.9 mg
    0%
    Sodium 100.6 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 29.4 g
    117%
    Protein 5.1 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes