Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Hot Pepper Jelly Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Hot Pepper Jelly

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2011

      This did not jell for me. I don't know what I did wrong. I went by the recipe, exactly. I put three jalapenos in, seeds and all, and a banana pepper, I think it was, and it is way too hot. We like hot, but that is too hot. I am going to get some more apple jelly, and try again. It is so hard to know just how much peppers to put in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2011

      I love the whole idea of this simple recipe but mine did not "jell" back up. I have more of a sauce that would probably be great on chicken or pork fillets. But I really thought it would be more of a jelly that I could put over a block of cream cheese. Does anyone have any ideas of what happened or how I might get the consistency I want?? Thanks for any advice!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I was just about to order some pepper & onion relish from Harry & David's when I came across this recipe. It's delicious & a whole lot cheaper! Plus, you don't have to wait on it to be delivered! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      This was great. I needed 9 small gifts for a party that I was attending. I bought the cheap 18 ounce jars of apple jelly at my local Walmart for about $1.25 a piece. Six of those jars made 10 (1/2 pint) jars of hot pepper jelly. I put about 20 jalapenos (seeds and membrane included) and about 10 serrano chilis (also with seeds and membrane) into my food processor... ground them up and then heated the apple jelly and the ground pepper mash together until it was melted and the bright green was gone from the peppers. I then strained the peppers out and was left with a nice clear hot pepper jelly. I added some green food coloring to my liking and ladled into jars and covered them with a pretty fabric and ribbon. I put them all back into the box the jelly jars came in and put them in my refrigerator. I didn't bother with a hot water bath or anything. I'll explain to the recipients that the jelly is to be used soon and tell them that it's not 'canned' and it needs to stay in the refrigerator. How easy can it get? Thanks so much for the great idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I use to buy Hot Pepper Jelly at kraft events from vendors. I love the taste, but I don't personally have the time to make from scratch. I use to purchase from Harry & Davids their onion & pepper relish in its place when I got a chance. I tried this over the weekend. It was super easy and quick. I might try to use more jalapeno peppers and maybe a little bit of the juice to make it hotter. This was a great idea...thank you so much for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2007

      I made this for a friend and made an extra jar for our house as well. I made it even easier by using canned jalapenos. For my twin granddaughter's 1st birthday today I served it over a block of cream cheese with wheat thins on the side and everyone declare it "delicious"! I agree....easy and delicious are both high on my list too! I used a 4-oz can of chopped jalapenos, rinsed and chopped even more, with two 18 oz jars of apple jelly. For me, it was not hot enough, my mistake though. Next time I'll use a can for each jar. I LOVE this recipe and plan on adding jars of this to my holiday baskets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2006

      Great and easy recipe! I wanted something hotter so I used 2 habanero peppers finely minced. BUT I wimped out after boiling the jelly and strained it before puttng in jars--perfect hi heat! Awesome with cream cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      My guests were most impressed when I bragged about this recipe...it was way, way too easy!!! Next time, though, I will kick it up with more jalapeno and maybe some green bell pepper that was suggested (about 1T minced). I was only able to get a 250 ml jar of apple jelly (9 oz jar) which gave me approx. 1 cup of finished product....enough to fit into one decorative jar. Perfect for 2 servings. I have 2 more jars in my cupboard to play around with!! Thanks for a wonderful idea!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      I honestly didn't think this would taste as good as *MY* homemade jalapeno jelly! Boy was I wrong!! It was easy and tastes delicous. Love the fact that I can make one jar at a time when I want it instead of having to store several jars of jelly. Thank you so much, Ridgely for this fantastic recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and poured it over a block of cream cheese to serve with crackers for an appetizer. It was soooo good, that I'm going to make these for Christmas gifts and add a personal label to each jar. Thanks for a great inexpensive (and delicious) gift idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      This get five stars for being truly easy and very good. Apple jelly is not available where I live therefore I used Apricot and it was delicious. I also added a small amount of green bellpepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Hot Pepper Jelly

    Serving Size: 1 (420 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1050.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    54%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 118.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 276.0 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 4.7 g
    18%
    Sugars 201.9 g
    807%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites