39 Reviews

Perfect!! I was skeptical that only cooking for 1 minute it would set up, but it did and it was creamy and delicious. I did wait to start timing it until it was a rolling boil that couldn't be stirred down. So easy. Recommend it to anyone who loves fudge. (Hint: to keep it from getting grainy, don't scrape the sides while stirring. Old trick in making any kind of candy.)

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jan 'nVegas February 15, 2010

After looking over MANY "easy" fudge recipes, I decided on this one. My fudge never sets up so I was wary of any recipe, but wanted to make some to surprise my Mom.

This is it. This is the keeper. The fudge set up perfectly. It's delicious with the perfect fudge texture I like. IT WAS SO EASY.

I did make one change: I used a 1/2 cup plus about 1 T of evaporated milk. Came out amazing. I did need to butter the dish a little bit better (my fault) and next time, will make 2 batches for one 7x11 baking dish (it's a not as thick as I want, but I worked with what I had). Thank you so much for sharing this amazingly simple and delicious "cannot mess it up" fudge recipe.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma21 November 23, 2011

I LOVE this recipe! It's so fast and sets up great, you almost wouldn't know it only takes 5 mins to make. I threw some peanuts on top to add some crunch, but you could add candy. I think I'd like to try it with other nuts, maybe almond butter. THANKS for this one!!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
princessshree85 April 22, 2011

I couldn't wait to come here and review this recipe! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving. When fifty people love something so much, it has to be great. I had someone tell me it tastes just like his grandmothers who has been gone for decades now. There's proof it has a great, classic, old fashioned taste. It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe for each batch I made. One doubled recipe fit nicely into a 9x13 pan. I wasn't sure when exactly to stop mixing and beating the fudge, so I remembered my own grandmothers advice of beating the fudge until it loses its shine, and then it will begin setting up well.<br/> I would give this ten stars if I could!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamie Renee November 30, 2013

For a five minute fudge, this is great! It's so easy and satisfying. The instructions don't mention what size pan to use so I used a 9x9 square. In the future I will use an 8x8, as we like our fudge a little thicker. I used Dutch processed cocoa and half white chocolate peanut butter and half plain. I left the pecans out so the rest of the family won't complain. ;) Thanks for sharing, Baknpies! You've been adopted during Spring 2010 Pick A Chef! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** March 29, 2010

FANTASTIC!! Just what I was hoping for. A fudge thats not dry and crumbly, easy to make with few ingredients that are always on hand. I made the peanut butter fudge and the only thing I did differently is I used evaporated milk. I read somewhere that it makes things creamier than milk does. Also make sure you cook on medium heat and I suggest stirring constantly. I stopped a few times here and there and it just started to brown on the bottom of the pan as I was finishing up with it. You can use a candy thermometer as well and take it up to the soft boil stage(240 degrees) to ensure it has cooked long enough. Hope this turns out for you as it did for me!!! Also when you pour it into your pan of choice to set up, lightly press some wax paper down onto the top of it. It will help to keep it looking nice and glossy rather than a dried out look. This also makes no where close to 40 pieces. Mine didnt even fill a 8 by 11 pan.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamawheezy August 07, 2008

Fudge has always been a problem for me, but this recipe has saved me. I left out the cocoa and it made a delicious peanut butter fudge. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Melodysmom December 17, 2007

I made two batches of these for our local farmers market and they were a hit.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen B. August 17, 2015

I forgot to add that I put wax paper in my dish instead of buttering it and it was easy to just lift out when it was set. No mess.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kshelton21 December 27, 2011

I'm making a bunch of treats this holiday season, and so the easier, the better. This was a great find. Delicious and very, very easy. Nearly idiot proof!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
starlight17_12979236 December 13, 2011
Easiest Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge