Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      Perfect!! I was skeptical that only cooking for 1 minute it would set up, but it did and it was creamy and delicious. I did wait to start timing it until it was a rolling boil that couldn't be stirred down. So easy. Recommend it to anyone who loves fudge. (Hint: to keep it from getting grainy, don't scrape the sides while stirring. Old trick in making any kind of candy.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      After looking over MANY "easy" fudge recipes, I decided on this one. My fudge never sets up so I was wary of any recipe, but wanted to make some to surprise my Mom.

      This is it. This is the keeper. The fudge set up perfectly. It's delicious with the perfect fudge texture I like. IT WAS SO EASY.

      I did make one change: I used a 1/2 cup plus about 1 T of evaporated milk. Came out amazing. I did need to butter the dish a little bit better (my fault) and next time, will make 2 batches for one 7x11 baking dish (it's a not as thick as I want, but I worked with what I had). Thank you so much for sharing this amazingly simple and delicious "cannot mess it up" fudge recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      I LOVE this recipe! It's so fast and sets up great, you almost wouldn't know it only takes 5 mins to make. I threw some peanuts on top to add some crunch, but you could add candy. I think I'd like to try it with other nuts, maybe almond butter. THANKS for this one!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      I couldn't wait to come here and review this recipe! It was a huge hit at our Thanksgiving. When fifty people love something so much, it has to be great. I had someone tell me it tastes just like his grandmothers who has been gone for decades now. There's proof it has a great, classic, old fashioned taste. It was so easy to make. I doubled the recipe for each batch I made. One doubled recipe fit nicely into a 9x13 pan. I wasn't sure when exactly to stop mixing and beating the fudge, so I remembered my own grandmothers advice of beating the fudge until it loses its shine, and then it will begin setting up well.<br/> I would give this ten stars if I could!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      For a five minute fudge, this is great! It's so easy and satisfying. The instructions don't mention what size pan to use so I used a 9x9 square. In the future I will use an 8x8, as we like our fudge a little thicker. I used Dutch processed cocoa and half white chocolate peanut butter and half plain. I left the pecans out so the rest of the family won't complain. ;) Thanks for sharing, Baknpies! You've been adopted during Spring 2010 Pick A Chef! http://www.recipezaar.com/bb/viewtopic.zsp?t=327498&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=0

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      Fudge has always been a problem for me, but this recipe has saved me. I left out the cocoa and it made a delicious peanut butter fudge. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      I forgot to add that I put wax paper in my dish instead of buttering it and it was easy to just lift out when it was set. No mess.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2011

      I'm making a bunch of treats this holiday season, and so the easier, the better. This was a great find. Delicious and very, very easy. Nearly idiot proof!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2008

      FANTASTIC!! Just what I was hoping for. A fudge thats not dry and crumbly, easy to make with few ingredients that are always on hand. I made the peanut butter fudge and the only thing I did differently is I used evaporated milk. I read somewhere that it makes things creamier than milk does. Also make sure you cook on medium heat and I suggest stirring constantly. I stopped a few times here and there and it just started to brown on the bottom of the pan as I was finishing up with it. You can use a candy thermometer as well and take it up to the soft boil stage(240 degrees) to ensure it has cooked long enough. Hope this turns out for you as it did for me!!! Also when you pour it into your pan of choice to set up, lightly press some wax paper down onto the top of it. It will help to keep it looking nice and glossy rather than a dried out look. This also makes no where close to 40 pieces. Mine didnt even fill a 8 by 11 pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2014

      Very rich and delightful. Make sure and have the platter buttered ahead of time. I forgot that step, and the fudge got a bit chunky while waiting. It was still delicious. If your fudge gets too chunky in a like scenario, try it warm with whipped topping! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2014

      So super simple, but so so good! Definitely a keeper. I wasn't sure how long to stir so I stirred until it lost its sheen and I didn't touch the sides of the pot while stirring and there was no graininess at all. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      This is truly an easy fudge recipe. IF you go exactly by the written instructions, it will set up and be creamy. The only thing that would have given it 5 stars for me was if it had more chocolate. Next time, I will add additional cocoa. This just might be my favorite fudge recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2014

      I have never made any type of fudge before. I did not think I could. This recipe proved me wrong. It came out great and almost too quick! It sets so fast I almost did nit have time to get it into the buttered pan! Only thing is- since I've never made fudge before, I really was unsure of what size pan to use, so I buttered two and ended up using my 8x8 square pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2013

      Best fudge Iv'e ever made! A big A

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      All I have to say is WOW. Very good recipe. I've never made fudge before and was looking up recipes for tomorrow when I some spare time, but when I came across this one and saw how fast it was ON TOP of the good reviews I had to give it a try! I whipped it up in less than 20 minutes and am now just waiting for it to set up. I gave it a 4/5 because I personally would have liked it to be a little more chocolatey, because I like the cocoa taste more than the pb taste, but I KNOW that my husband will love this and I won't hesitate to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2013

      I love fudge and all the fudge recipes I've tried, my husband says they taste too sweet. Found this one yesterday and made it. Had him try a small bite when he got home and he like's it. Was easy to make and now we are both happy. Thank You so much. Just wish I had found it sooner.<br/> ssnb66

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2012

      Just yum. super tasty, good texture, can't stop eating this...
      :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      5 stars for perfect fudge! I followed the recipe exactly, counting 1 min from a rolling boil. My son thinks it is fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      This rating is based on the opinion of my DW and DS. Way too much sugar for my diabetes. But according to the sweet lovers in my family this is definitely a winner. Have been told that it will be made again!! (And most likely again) Oh, by the way I used evaporated milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2011

      YIKES! Needed WAAAY more milk (like another 1/4 cup or even more) to get this to the right consistancy for fudge making. I added it after I mixed with the peanut butter/vanilla. Tasted fabulous, but because of that the consistancy of the fudge was quite ruined. Next time I will use a full cup of milk during the boiling process. Mine almost set up but didn't. Going to have to play around with the liquid content in this one, but once that's set, it would be PERFECT. Maybe some notes about how the "batter" should look (glossy and dark, instead of crumbly and cakey) would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Chocolate Peanut Butter Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (71 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 267.7
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    38%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 1.4 mg
    0%
    Sodium 104.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 35.2 g
    141%
    Protein 5.9 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes