Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Chicken & Rice Casserole Ever!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Chicken & Rice Casserole Ever!!!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2010

      This by far was the best chicken and rice casserole I have ever had. My DH has throat cancer and has limited chewing ability. I cut the 3 chicken breasts in very small pieces. He doesn't like mushrooms so I had a can of cheddar cheese soup that I mixed with the cream of chicken and rice. I didn't add any salt. I did add fresh ground pepper. I omitted the lemon pepper. It was delicious and my DH didn't have any trouble with it. This is going on my regular round as our meals are limited to what he can tolerate. He lost 10 pounds in 5 days but with this I am sure we can build him back up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I made this with instant brown rice, and it was way too soupy. Didn't know if brown rice absorbs less moisture than white rice. Chicken was also a little bland.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2014

      I thought this was an excellent recipe! The only problem I had was It did not say to bake it covered or uncovered. Unless I over looked it. Other wise I found it super easy and super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      I haven't made this in years and I came across this recipe and I thought that I would give it a try. I prefer more rice and added 2 cups of instant rice with 2 cups of water. I did cut up the breasts in smaller pieces. I am not a mushroom eater so used the cream of celery soup. I cooked it in the oven and transferred to a crock pot to keep it warm till my husband comes home. IT is a easy recipes that taste good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2014

      This was delicious and super easy. The flavor is excellent. Took a tad longer to cook for me since I used frozen chicken breasts, but still came out great. I also added some shredded cheese. I'll definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Just made this for the first time and I gotta say .... Super delicious. I changed it a little by using boneless skinless chicken thighs and adding some frozen mixed vegetables to the rice. I also cooked it for an hour at 375 degrees. The dish was creamy and filling but not heavy. I will definitely be making this for my family again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      I doubled this recipe, used 1 can cream of chicken & 1 can cream of celery. Inexpensive, quick and easy and yummy. This one is a keeper. Thank you!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Thanks for the recipe! Fast and easy. I like that you can use Minute Rice. I did not have any lemon pepper, so I tried Montreal steak seasoning and celery seed. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2012

      I am in the process of making this recipe as I write this review and it's coming out well! the only thing is that I need a BIGGER dish for the serves 8 count :/ it's overflowing off the side lol. So that would have been helpful...other than that I'm pretty sure it's going to be great!!!! I have a family of 5 so I always make bigger portions

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Very good, easy recipe! My family really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      I rarely prepare/eat chicken, but this was very easy and VERY tasty. I can't wait to eat it in the fall for comfort food :) Perfect portions for my boyfriend and me for dinner AND a perfect amount leftover for him to take to work for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I made this,increasing the amounts for more servings. It was fantastic and I wished there was more. My husband who says he does not like casseroles,loved it and ate like a pig. I just made it again,this time I tripled the recipe for several people. Both times I added Molly McButter, parsley, and powdered chicken boullion. I doubt I'll ever try a different one now.I sprinkled a bit of paprika on top of this one too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      I was looking and printing recipes for chicken tenders and rice when I came across this recipe and it was making my mouth water. Shut doen the site to start cooking and realized I had neglected to print the recipe. It took me a good forty five minutes to find it again and it was well worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      This is a great dish. My family loved it, and I loved how simple it was to make. Very "comfort food-y". The first time I made it, I did it exactly as written. I made it again (only a week later) and put in 1.5 cups of rice, 3 cans of soup (2 cream of chicken, 1 cream of mushroom), and 1.5 cans of milk. We loved the rice so much we wanted more, and wanted a bit more sauce. Served it with biscuits and a salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Chicken & Rice Casserole Ever!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (361 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.0
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    41%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 81.8 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1176.6 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites