Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Chicken Pot Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Chicken Pot Pie

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2009

      Loved it! Anything that is that easy to make and tastes that good gets 5 stars from me! I made this to take to my Grandmother's for a pre-Valentine's Day dinner, so I felt the need to make it a little more festive! I used a small heart-shaped cookie cutter to cut 2 hearts in the top crust (one on each side). I placed the cut-up crust on top of the pie and then put the cut out hearts on the crust as extra decoration. I brushed the top with an egg white to brown the pie. Turned out beautifully! Thanks for the recipe! Will make again soon! UPDATE: This recipe made it into my Book #235514 cookbook! Thanks, again, Anchor Girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      Loved thsi. I used 2 layers of puff pastry and it was delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      YUMMY! Great comfort food! I used frozen pie crust from trader joes, frozen peas & carrots. Next time I will add green beans. I cooked the chicken with a little olive oil and salt & pepper. Very easy to make! I'll be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I followed the other reviewer's lead & nuked frozen veggies,drained them, added my thawed chicken (which I had frozen from a leftover dinner), 1 can of reduced fat Cream of Chicken soup and a 1/4 of soupcan water, stirred it all up & nuked it for 4 mins, transferred to 2 qt caserole...Topped w/whack-a-can Croissant dough for topcrust. Baked for 15 min.@375. I had unexpected kids at dinnertime and all 8 kids (2-11 y.o.) DEVOURED this. THANK YOU THANK YOU!!! I needed something quick & edible & I got a meal to add to our monthly menu!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2010

      Terrific recipe! Used a Costco rotisserie chicken and Costco frozen organic veggies, added 3/4 soup can of milk to the 2 cans of cream of potato soup to thin a bit. Added an additional third cup of chicken as DH and DS both like alot of meat. Will make often! Thanks anchor girl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      How funny, I go to post my own pot pie recipe, and search for it first, as suggested by RecipeZaar and there it is...only here is how mine differs (it is faster). I first brown my bottom pie crust in oven for 10 minutes. While that is browning, I cut up my chicken with scissors into bite size pieces over a hot skillet. While the chicken is lightly browning, I cook the frozen veggies in the microwave with a covered casserole dish for 8 minutes. Then, when veggies are done, I drain the water and add 2 cans of cream of CHICKEN soup, stir together well and nuke that for four minutes or until piping hot. Then, add chicken to the mixture, pour into pie plate (you will probably have enough mix for two of these pot pies...I always do) and add your top pie crust. Just bake it for another 15 minutes or until top pie crust is brown. Total cook and prep time is 30 minutes! Always gets rave reviews and amazes me that something that good is sooooo easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2003

      I also have never made a pot pie before, BUT I will from now on. This was so good and true comfort food and so EASY to boot. I followed your instructions exactly using frozen vegtables. Thank you Anchor Girl for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2003

      This is a simple and tasty dish. I've never made anything like this before, but it was quite easy. I didn't have cream of potato, so I used one can of cream of broccoli and one can of cream of chicken, and it was great. I will definetely make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2012

      I made this last night - HUGE hit. I used cream of chicken - but may try the cream of potato next time. I put it in a 9x13 pan and just used the crust over the top. One of the easiest recipes ever - and so good that there were NO leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2012

      I truly enjoyed this recipe. I love chicken pot pie's I have always wanted to find one that was very easy to make. This definitely is the one! It was very easy to make and it tasted phenomenal. I figured that since it was homemade I would change it up and I used broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, and corn. It was beyond delicious! This is a definite Keeper. Triple Kudos on this one.

      I made this for the Contests and Events Forum All Aboard the LOVE Train!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2010

      Delicious & easy! I boiled 3 chicken breasts and cut them up, used a bag of Birds Eye mixed frozen veggies. Can always stock these ingredients to make in a pinch. Will definitely make this again, it was a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I didn't actually follow this recipe, but more the idea of it, and it was voted a winner by the family and they all came back for seconds. I made a suet crust for the pastry, used a can of corn and chicken soup, to which I added left over gravy from the roast chicken I had from the night before. I also added left over peas, roast potato and roast kumera (sweet potato). I also cooked up some frozen mixed vegetables to add to the mix and piled all this into the pie crust. It delicious and really easy. Thanks Anchor Girl, I will make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Loved this! So simple and quick to put together, but it tastes like homemade comfort food. If I keep some store-bought pie crusts in the fridge, I'll have a new I-don't-feel -like-cooking-tonight meal to put into our rotation. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      This does not taste like you dumped most of the ingredients out of a can-it is really good! As usual, I made it a little differently to accomodate what I had on hand in the house. I had a little more than 2 cups chicken, and only one can of veg-all. I also used just one can of cream of potato soup, and added about 1/2 can of milk (just use the cream of potato soup can to measure the milk). I made it in a 9 inch pie plate and the filling fit perfectly into it. It came out tasting like I had slaved over dinner and in fact the most time consuming part of it was the baking time which took about 45 minutes in my oven. Thanks for a great easy chicken pot pie that I can have on a weekday! P.S. I think this might even taste better than my mom's recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      Not quite as good as my regular recipe, that includes heavy cream and such. But let me tell you, the ease of this recipe sure makes up for that! It still tastes wonderful and is a snap to prepare. I have a feeling I'll be making this one more than the other, just because it's so darn easy! I did add sauted onions and celery, some canned mushrooms and a touch of milk. I also cheated and put it in a round casserole dish with just a top crust so everything would fit in one dish. Wonderful dinner, enjoyed by myself and the kids too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      I added some milk with the condensed cream of potato soup. Such a good, easy meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      We loved this!! I used 1 can cream of chicken and 1 can cream of celery. Will be making this many more times!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2004

      Really good. I added lots of stuff like sour cream & milk & spices and onions & used extra fresh broccolli, really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2003

      Easy & delicious. I made this up ahead of time, jaunted off to exercise class, and then had DH toss it in the oven an hour before I got home - voila - dinner! Served with a green salad. Didn't change anything about the recipe (although I may use fresh veggies next time, instead of frozen, just a personal preference). Plenty left over for lunch the next day. Thanks, A.G.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2014

      Kid-friendly! I make this at least once a month for my family. My big girl likes to make the pie and pinch the crust. You-know-who's pie crusts have never failed me - the store-brand crusts are hit-and-miss. I don't recommend the steam-in-the-bag veggies either - just plain ol' store-brand frozen mixed veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Chicken Pot Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (123 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.3
     
    Calories from Fat 149
    48%
    Total Fat 16.6 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 3.7 mg
    1%
    Sodium 623.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes