Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest Beef Enchiladas Ever! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest Beef Enchiladas Ever!

    Average Rating:

    117 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 117

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      I added a little garlic powder and cumin to the meat. But did everything else the same. My family (especially my 5 year old!) can't get enough! I've already made these twice in a week! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2002

      added garlic,but otherwise stayed true to recipe and family wants more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2002

      I made these for dinner tonight and we liked them a lot. I am not a fan of onions so I did not include them and they still had a great taste. Great recipe for a working mom because they were very quick and easy to make. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Made these tonight and they were awesome! I was looking for a simple recipe since our family doesn't like a whole lot of spices, and things in our food..lol The only thing i did different is ommited the onions and used garlic and onion powder. Came out wonderful! Very easy! Thanks for the recipe!! its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      I too have this recipe and i love it. Its easy to make and delicious. The only thing different is i add a little garlic also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

    • on April 07, 2003

      So good & so easy. I used a mild salsa because the kids won't eat spice. Still tasted great. Thanks for another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      This was the BeSt Enchilada recipe I have found!! Finally, NO MUSHY Enchiladas :o) I have tried so many different recipes that have like 100 ingredients and they always turn to mush...This was wonderful, not one fell apart! I did heat my flour tortillia shells in tin foil for ten min at 350 degrees. I also added a packet of taco seasoning to the meat while browning, and sliced black olives on to, also put the oven on Broil to crisp up the cheese ever so slightly~ Yum~ Yum~ Yum~ one more time...YUM!! My kids and husband loved them, thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Try these with corn tortillias, makes them so much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      What a great recipe with about a zillion possibilities! I added black beans and green pepper to the meat mixture and used a home made enchilada sauce. I garnished the enchiladas with a bit of sour cream and sprinkled some sliced olives on top. Delightful! Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2003

      Good and easy to make. Great for a hassle free meal on a busy weeknight. Thanks MizzNezz for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2003

      I have never made anything like this before but I certainly will again. We are lucky enough to have some left for tomorrow - I had enough ingredients to make 10. I am sending my daughter this recipe, it is so easy and full of flavour and I know her little ones will love it too. Thanks MizzNess, Glen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2012

      First, I've got to admit that I screwed this up. I planned to make per recipe with the addition of some taco seasoning, using corn tortillas (can't eat gluten), and that's what I *thought* I did. Well, not so much. When it was done, we dug in and found that it had more heat than we thought it should, and a much smokier, fuller flavor. I figured it was the brand of enchilada sauce I used and decided to omit the taco seasoning next time. Well, I checked the can and found that it was Red Chile Sauce. Oops. No worries, though, it was still delicious. I kept my tortillas from breaking by using my fingers to spread a bit of water over them before briefly steaming both sides in a hot skillet. They were very pliable. I also spooned a couple tablespoons of the sauce in the bottom of my casserole dish to make sure the tortillas wouldn't stick. Cleanup was a breeze, no need to spray the dish with oil. With just 2 of us I divided the recipe into 2 8x8 casseroles and will freeze one. As easy as this is, I think it would be even easier done as a layered casserole. The corn tortillas held together but cut easily with a fork, as they should. Even with my major error, this is a very tasty dish, going into my monthly rotation. Really, I can hardly wait to make this with enchilada sauce!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      It was good but I felt like it needed more kick but that might be because I need a stronger enchilada sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Gosh, I've been making these for over a year and just realized I've never reviewed them. These are very quick and easy to put together on a work night. My DH is making these as I write, easy enough for a beginner cook. You could kick it up a bit adding other ingredients also. A good go to recipe when you want to have a quick and tasty meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      I really enjoyed these. The only difference is I could only fit 6 into my 9 x 13 pan and so with the little meat sauce remaining, I poured that over the enchiladas & then added the extra sauce and cheese.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2004

      Very easy to put together and we really liked the taste. I added garlic powder and used medium red enchilada sauce and it was just right for us. I found out soft taco size tortillas is too big so I'll go smaller next time. The sour cream option sounds good...I'll try that next time. Thanks MizzNezz for an addition to my permanent, off-line recipe file!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2003

      these were great, and sooooo easy. Big hit with the entire family. But If you want it to taste the same everytime, you better use the same enchilada sauce. Different sauces can make a huge difference in your dinner. Some are so hot DD#2 won't eat them! I used Macayo's Enchilada sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2003

      I made this last night and the family loved it!!!!! The only thing I will add next time is olives. I served it with Sour Cream and Refried Beans with cheese! Prep Work and Cleanup is simple. THanks for a Great Recipe! This one will definitely be made again and is a keeper!!!!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2003

      I have made these twice now in 2 weeks, this recipe is really really good, my entire family will eat it which is a BIG plus, I am not a big fan of red enchilada sauce so I always use green, also I used a blend of 4 mexican shredded cheeses instead of cheddar. This comes together and ready to pop into the oven with zero hassle and so fast, even my cooking challenged family could make this if God forbid I can't cook one night! Thanks Mizz Nezz!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest Beef Enchiladas Ever!

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 723.4
     
    Calories from Fat 363
    50%
    Total Fat 40.4 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 136.4 mg
    45%
    Sodium 2037.0 mg
    84%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    47%
    Protein 42.7 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites