8 Reviews

My GF and I really liked this. The chops were tender and flavorful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oat57 January 22, 2009

These were okay, but nearly as tender and flavorful as I thought they would be. I probably won't make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
auggiebelle June 05, 2008

I made this dish using KC Masterpiece original BBQ sauce and it was great too! It was very spicy and tasty. I would definitely make this again. My husband loved it too. It was a little too spicy for my 5 year old son though. :) Thanks for sharing this recipe

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jaleth July 16, 2007

I truly love this recipe!! I make it over & over for my friends & family! I had to double the recipe b/c It's always a hit at home & I never get a chance to get any! Truly amazing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maranatha1969 August 01, 2010

Both DH and I thought the taste of the pork chops was good but we felt the pork chops themselves were very very dry - not sure what I did wrong as I made them precisely per the directions

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary Butterfield July 17, 2008

I wish I could give you more stars! This is absolutely the best way I have ever brought pork chops to the table. Everyone was impressed!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sandersmommy3 October 08, 2007

I'm sorry, I followed your recipe & our pork chops were already overcooked within 40 minutes. The liquid didn't boil down, so our chops really didn't have much flavour as the sauce didn't penetrate or coat them. I won't be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous Chef Bentley August 22, 2005

Sweet Pea...Oh my gosh !!!! You cannot believe how wonderful these chops turned out. Can't give 10 stars so five will have to do. It was only dh and I to eat so I only made 2 and halved the recipe. He asked me did you make more? I cannot tell you how much ya' all REALLY should try these. I had no idea that coke and BBQ sauce could be so good together. Thanks SweetPea

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shirl (J) 831 July 03, 2005
Easiest BBQ Pork Chops in the World