Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Easiest and Most Amazing Pumpkin Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Easiest and Most Amazing Pumpkin Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2012

      Fantastic!! I only wish I had remembered to take a picture of it before we started eating it! This recipe needs a picture! I had another recipe for Pumpkin Cobbler and it was so time consuming. This one is so much better and it's so easy and quick to put together. Everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      So easy, my 4 year old made it! And it turned out great! We blended the cake mix and butter with a pastry tool before sprinkling it over top which made a nice even surface and consistency. We also used sugar free cake mix to cut back on the calories a tad, and no one noticed! Got rave reviews at a gathering! Will definitely be making this for the holidays! Thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2013

      Ok, this recipe has potential. The pumpkin custard base is AWESOME. However, the topping didn't do it for me and the girls at my book club. It made the dish way too sweet, and I wish I had only used half the cake mix, and mixed the butter with the cake mix before putting it on top, like another reviewer suggested. I followed the recipe exactly (I always follow a recipe exactly once before making modifications). After baking, the cake mix on top was still dry in places, which was very unappealing, and there was too much, so it was like eating straight raw sugar and flour in some bites. I think this could be prevented by mixing the butter with the cake mix in advance. I did, however, absolutely love the pumpkin custard base, which was a lovely consistency and very good. You could probably reduce the amount of sugar in the custard base to 1/2 - 3/4 of a cup if you don't want it to be overly sweet. I'm going to make this again, but I plan to modify the way I do the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Made this recipe for Christmas dessert. DELICIOUS! Took suggestion from previous reviewer to blend melted butter with the cake mix BEFORE sprinkling it on top of the pumpkin mixture. Also added a pinch of ground nutmeg. I may never buy pumpkin pie again. Served this with freshly whipped cream (no sugar added). Highly recommend. Used to buy Plentiful Pantry's Pumpkin Cobbler Mix for $ 8.00 at Fresh Market, but they stopped carrying it so....found this recipe online. YUMMIE! Everyone who tastes this wants more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Huge hit with the family over the holidays! Husband declared it his new favorite!
      Yummy Yummy Yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2011

      I hated how this came out. I hate the topping, it is extremely sugary. I felt the sugar from the cake mix crunch between my teeth the whole time. The sugariness of the cake mix topping overpowers the pumpkin and makes eating this a agonizing experience. The recipe also makes an amount that's too big. I'd halve it. Very disappointed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This is my favorite pumpkin dessert! I usually call it either Pumpkin Dumb Cake (after the other cakes with cake mix poured over the top) or Upside Down Pumpkin Pie :) I too could eat the whole thing! I've made this many times and everyone loves it. I usually add chopped walnuts or pecans to half the pan (over the cake mix, under the butter). I have also drizzled maple syrup over the butter for fun (it was pretty good, but not a strong enough maple taste for me- but it got good reviews).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      Easy and delicious! Used half sugar, half splenda and egg beaters for the eggs. So good you want to eat it all in one setting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      I have never been a fan of pumpkin, but this is delicious. I will make that again, not only on Christmas. Ingeborg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      This was the hit of my office

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was very yummy and so easy. I made it for my family during the holidays and they all left with the reciepe in hand. I did add an extra stick of butter to the top along with some cinnamon and sugar. If you like pumpkin you will love this and if you don't give it a try. Serve it warm with vanilla ice cream and you are sure to get a wonderful response.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Delicious hot or cold. I was jonesin' for pumpkin once the weather turned cold & this was an ideal alternative to more labor intensive pumpkin pie. Next time, though I'll use less sugar. Sweets really don't do it for me. I just go for flavor & this recipe had it all. Including beaucoup calories, so it will be a sometime treat. Oh, I added a 1/4 tsp nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This was fabulous! I liked it because it didn't seem very "heavy" like a pumpkin pie does with all the crust. LOVED the flavor and texture! Thank you for sharing! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Easiest and Most Amazing Pumpkin Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (264 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 557.2
     
    Calories from Fat 208
    37%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 113.7 mg
    37%
    Sodium 593.0 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 81.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 51.0 g
    204%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites