44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! This WAS easier than tacos, and I enjoyed it more. I served with baked Doritoes, which I definitely recommend. I also mixed the salsa and [light] sour cream to make a southwestern salad dressing. This will become a summer staple for us!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven June 19, 2009

Great taco salad. I used lean ground turkey instead of ground beef, but otherwise followed the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug May 26, 2013

This taco salad is delicious and easy. It is perfect on warm nights. Made as written except put into regular bowls and omitted black olives as my family doesn't like them. It was so healthy and fresh. The tortilla chips give it a crunch and a salty balance to the sweet tomatoes. I mixed the salsa and the sour cream to make a southwestern salsa like a previous reviewer. So good. Everyone ate it up. We love taco salad. Definitely adjust the toppings to what you like but go for it. Thanks Marg for posting! Enjoy! ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH May 19, 2013

made this salad tonite, but instead of chips, i served in a tortilla bowl...very yummy...also made mexican eggrolls ..recipe by startnover... with it...a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rbaugie July 28, 2012

Perfect spring salad! I used everything except the tortilla chips. I loved the olives, super yummy. It's a keeper in our house! Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ April 25, 2012

Tasted just like a taco! Served it with salsa, hot sauce, gaucamole and sour cream. I tried the black olives, but not my cup of tea. Loved the idea of using crunched tortilla chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u January 18, 2012

Great recipe! I used it for a gathering at my house, and everyone loved it! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaramelPie July 09, 2010

I made a vegetarian version with kidney beans and broiled tortilla strips instead of the chips. It was very well received, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SAHS May 18, 2010

I made half a recipe and it was just right for the two of us. Great little salad. Quick and easy to do. Served it with Wholly Guacamole.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound August 09, 2009
Easier-Than-Making-Tacos Taco Salad