Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Earth Scrub (a green "soft scrub") all-purpose cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Earth Scrub (a green "soft scrub") all-purpose cleaner

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      This is definitely a great recipe and one I've already used and enjoyed. However, I add the vinegar while I'm cleaning, rather than adding it to the original mix. The vinegar and baking soda neutralize each other when mixed, so the combination doesn't add any extra cleaning power. I'd suggest adding an extra tablespoon of water to the original mix to get the desired consistency, and then adding a little vinegar if needed when cleaning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      I made this specifically for my glass cooktop, which I always used commercial brands for. I wanted a non toxic, less expensive alternative, and this worked perfectly! I used castille soap from Trader Joes, and sifted the baking soda first, and it came out perfectly smooth. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2012

      I love this cleaner. It's inexpensive and works really well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2010

      This is a very good cleaner. I used Dr. Bronner's tea tree oil castile soap. It has a pleasant scent. I have used this in my bathrooms and kitchen. It has cleaned all very well and easily. In my kitchen I cleaned my cooktop after I had already gone over it the day before with a razor blade and Bar Keepers Friend. There were still a few spots on it. They came off with this cleaner and a wash cloth. I have been impressed. Mine does thicken after non-use, so I just stir in a little warm water before use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This works great, if not WAY better than caustic cleaners. There was no smell, my skin didn't burn as I scrubbed and it got rid of ALL the gunk - I didn't clean my bathroom for 2.5 weeks to see how this would actually fare on really grime. One note of caution - this stuff goes a LONG way. I was glopping on the stuff by the spatula full which meant I ended up wiping this stuff up forever due to the soap - reminded me a lot of the time when I was 11 and used liquid dish soap in the dishwasher and it foamed all over the floor :-P You just need a little to get a sparkly clean bathroom. If you add tea tree oil, it will disinfect as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I will never ever buy toxic cleaners again!!! WOW!! Even the stuff that Scrubbing Bubbles doesn't remove came off with this! I am SOLD!!! I'm gonna tell all my greenie buddies and frugal mom friends about this! I used liquid dish soap because that was what I had, but I will be getting some castille soap and essential oils this weekend. Thank you so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      Great alternative to "soft scrub"... I have bad memories of my mom making me scrub our bathrooms with soft scrub with bleach when I was younger... maybe that is why I hate cleaning the bathroom now??? LOL I love this recipe... I use Dr. Bronner's lavender soap and add in a few drops of orange essential oils. Perfect for the kitchen and bathroom sinks and tubs and showers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

    • on November 26, 2007

      works very well !!! cheap to make no harsh chemicals a real WINNER thank you for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2006

      thanks for sharing...this is a good equal to soft scrub plus alot cheaper...i use the old bottles of soft scrub so i know what it is... i have used omet with bleach to sustitute for the baking soda cause of my light colored countertops & it seemes to wrok just as well..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Earth Scrub (a green "soft scrub") all-purpose cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.3
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6388.7 mg
    266%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    liquid soap

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes