Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Earth Friendly Polishing Cleanser Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Earth Friendly Polishing Cleanser

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on April 06, 2011

      I am completely paranoid about using poisonous cleaners in my kitchen, and I'm always glad to find a safe solution. This really does work! It's getting out stains in my sink I thought were there forever. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2011

      I'm always interested in using things that aren't toxic to the environment! Thanks for posting this. It did a super job with my sink, but make sure you rinse well, otherwise it may leave a residue. Made for the Causal Vegetarian Dec. 2011 Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2011

      Great stuff - can't add anything that hasn't already been said! Definite keeper. Thanks for posting!
      Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I can actually say that the bottoms of my pans are actually shiny, it has been a while. Great stuff Dreamer.. Thanks for this. A keeper. Made for I recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      It really works wonderfully and leaves your sink sparkly and shiny! I enjoy being able to get my sink clean and nice to look at without having to endanger the environment or my health. THANKS SO MUCH for sharing this great method here with us, dreamer! Made and reviewed for one of my babies during PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      This works and is not harsh. Made for Everyday's a Holiday March 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This really works good and I already had it at home. Made for Top Favorites of 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Great stuff!! So easy and works amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Wow! This really worked great! Thanks, Dreamer! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2009

      This worked great! When I was done, I rubbed a little lemon-eucalyptus oil on a paper towel and ran it around the sink for a great clean smell too. Will try the method with vinegar on my rag next time as 2Bleu suggested. THANKS for a keeper!!! Made as a recipenap for Veg*n Swap July 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Fantabulous recipe. I used this to scour all my pans 2 weeks ago so they can hang in the kitchen from a rack. Great job. For some of the nasty bottoms, I let soak in the paste mixture and used a nylon scrubber. Worked great as I was cleaning cupboards out while pots sat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is perfect for cleaning stainless steel sinks, pots, and pans. We add vinegar to the dish cloth which seems to help remove the stains quicker and makes it squeeky clean. Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      This is the absolute best way to clean and shine a stainless steel sink.. used it to clean a friend's and she couldn't believe all I used was baking soda and water.. this also removes brown spots from stainless pots and pans... .. thanks for posting, nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      WOW! I've had a list of "how to make homemade cleaners" for years, and I never make them because I don't have a container to store them or I'm missing a couple ingredients. Instead, I spend big bucks buying organic cleaning products. I also tried this with gailanng's suggestion--adding some dish detergent. Fantastic, inexpensive, and earth friendly. Heloise would be impressed. Thank you for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Excellent recipe! Mix with dish detergent to clean bath tub and shower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      This works great! I used it on my stainless steel sink and it looked like new. I also used it on the fixtures in the bathroom...worked great there too! This is a keeper! Made for Everyday is a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      this worked wonderful on my stainless steel sink, it made it shine like never before, what a great find, thank you Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Worked great on my stainless steel sink! I will use this often, because it's good for the environment, doesn't smell bad and works so well! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2008

      I buy baking soda by the bags - wonderful stuff - using your method far easier then filling the sink and waiting to have it do the job. Sprinkle, moisten and scrub shiny - how easy is that! Thank you for clean and shiny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      It works to perfection. It was shyning after I washed my sink. I'll always do this to wash it. Thanks Dreamer. Made for Holiday tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Earth Friendly Polishing Cleanser

    Serving Size: 1 (500 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 0.0
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 136799.8 mg
    5699%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes