32 Reviews

I love this! It works great as an all-purpose kitchen cleaner. I feel so much better knowing that I'm wiping the counter with a safe disinfectant. Wiping with Clorox wipes or other chemically-laden cleaners always freaked me out, so I am so happy to have found this recipe. It also works really well as a bathroom cleaner. I sprinkle the tub with baking soda, then spray it down with this cleaner, scrub to make sure the tub is properly coated, and let it sit for 5-10 minutes and scrub again. It works great! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tdwa02 June 02, 2012

I just cleaned my bathroom with this solution and I really like it! I've been using a vinegar/water blend until I tried this one, it's much better and doesn't smell as bad which is great for someone as trigger-happy as I am. I added a few drops of mild soap and aromatherapy oil. I doubt I'll be going back to store bought. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nicest of the damned April 20, 2012

Love this! This is my go to cleaner now...I no longer buy Windex and it is nice that it is clear, cheap to make and I know all the ingredients that are in it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean January 19, 2012

Cant believe I didnt rate this yet. Ive been using it for around a year. I have a cleaning service. When I first started cleaning this one house the lady was amazed at the floor and couldnt believe I used this. I use it on everything, I love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GwenG May 26, 2009

Made a batch of this again 2 weeks ago to start spring cleaning and NOT use chemicals. Works great on all surfaces minus granite. On granite it will mar the surface as vinegar is not recommended for use. I cleaned my SassyGirl's sweat prints off the pergo floors and the house although it smelled like a salad for a bit, did leave a fresh clean smell afterwardsl I like that I do not need essentials oils in this. It also quickens drying time with the rubbing alcohol. Passed this on to my mom.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef1MOM-Connie March 27, 2009

I just cleaned "dog nose prints off of some sliding doors and windows using vinegar and newspapers. I have used this method for years but...then I found your all purpose cleaner and I ran for the rubbing alcohol! Works like a charm!!! I will still use the newsprint on windows but this is my new cleaner with the windows and everything else. I think it was fate that I found this one. I had posted a review for one of your recipes and then I had time to browse. I am a" from scratch cook" also and loved looking and saving your recipes and found this money and labor saving one that works!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Montana Heart Song December 09, 2008

This stuff works so well and its safe for my pets. I will continue to use this. Makes my bathroom sparkle and its so inexpensive. My only complaint is that my boyfriend can't stand the smell of vinegar. Oh well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amievv821 August 03, 2008

I disagree that it works better than Windex. I needed to use a lot more of it than usual to get my sliding door really clean, but I do like that it is safer for my pets. After all, they are the ones who get their nose prints all over the glass in the first place.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coleen114 August 02, 2008

WOW! I have tried other homemade cleaners for windows in the past, and NOTHING works like this! I'm really picky when cleaning, and I CAN'T STAND streaks. I agree with kittencal, this might be even better than Windex. AMAZING!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef-zoola the Kitchen Rula! July 26, 2008
Earth Friendly All Purpose Cleaner