Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Earth Friendly All Purpose Cleaner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Earth Friendly All Purpose Cleaner

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2010

      I am a bit leery of using "green" products to actually get in there and get stuff clean but WOW! I am sold on this one! My DH and I have 2 kids with one on the way so we wanted to get away from cleaning products that have a ton of chemicals in them so after I stumbled across the non-food area of Zaar, we decided to try this because of the sanitizing effect of the rubbing alcohol. I LOVE IT! I use it on everything - windows, mirrors, the ENTIRE bathroom, inside and outside of the fridge...I could go on and on! I do add a tsp of dish soap and a few drops of orange oil to kind of kill that vinegar smell. Other than that it's great! Thank you so much for posting! This has saved us a fortune, has pointed us a step in the right direction toward removing all chemicals and has even given us more space in our home (since I've cleared out all other cleaners from under the sink in both the kitchen and bathroom).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2010

      I'm a little picky with cleaning products, but wanted to give this a try. The first test was on the soap residue in the washing machine. Wow! Went through it in a breeze. On glass, it's a dream. Much better than Windex. Even the cooktop sparkled. You can't beat the price either. Very economical. I'll most certainly be making this part of my cleaning routine. I did try it on the stainless steel appliances, but wasn't at all pleased with the results. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      INSTANT TRAIL ANT KILLER! The little monsters came to 'visit' my kitchen and i gave them a quick squirt....fell over as they ran! Found their entry and sprayed several times and let set....it's been about 3 weeks now and no more...:) And of course I use it on my stainless steel, windows, mirrors and everything else I can make brilliantly clean...And, I put a spray bottle out in the barn too! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      This is wonderful for windows and mirrors. My mother-in-law told me that using paper towels to clean will leave greasy smears, but not with this cleaner. My windows and mirrors sparkle and are streak free. *Update* I just cleaned the soap scum off my glass shower door and it worked beautifully! Oh, I also add a few drops of Dawn dish detergent when I make my solution. I love this stuff!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      It was my fault for not checking to see if this was safe for my vintage sink! Deely sent me a kind note after I posted my review. This worked better than Method brand cleaners on most of my surfaces. Also kills ants!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2012

      I've been using this for months, and couldn't be happier with it. I have two cats who walk all over every single surface in the apartment, so I used to have to buy super-expensive green cleaning products to make sure they don't poison themselves. This cleaner completely solves that problem, and it ends up costing a few cents per bottle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2012

      I cut the recipe in half to fit into my spray bottle, added a dab of Dawn and a few drops of lemon oil. Works great (except for on my mirrors, but I think that was because of the lemon oil!). Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Simple and effective. I use it everywhere even the stove top after everyday cooking, it removes grease easily and leaves no smear. It may not work very well on toughe grease and old shower stains, but again if you do a little bit light cleaning everyday (10 mins per day) you will never have to face tough grease and old shower stains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2012

      I love this! It works great as an all-purpose kitchen cleaner. I feel so much better knowing that I'm wiping the counter with a safe disinfectant. Wiping with Clorox wipes or other chemically-laden cleaners always freaked me out, so I am so happy to have found this recipe. It also works really well as a bathroom cleaner. I sprinkle the tub with baking soda, then spray it down with this cleaner, scrub to make sure the tub is properly coated, and let it sit for 5-10 minutes and scrub again. It works great! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2012

      I just cleaned my bathroom with this solution and I really like it! I've been using a vinegar/water blend until I tried this one, it's much better and doesn't smell as bad which is great for someone as trigger-happy as I am. I added a few drops of mild soap and aromatherapy oil. I doubt I'll be going back to store bought. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      Love this! This is my go to cleaner now...I no longer buy Windex and it is nice that it is clear, cheap to make and I know all the ingredients that are in it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      Cant believe I didnt rate this yet. Ive been using it for around a year. I have a cleaning service. When I first started cleaning this one house the lady was amazed at the floor and couldnt believe I used this. I use it on everything, I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

    • on March 27, 2009

      Made a batch of this again 2 weeks ago to start spring cleaning and NOT use chemicals. Works great on all surfaces minus granite. On granite it will mar the surface as vinegar is not recommended for use. I cleaned my SassyGirl's sweat prints off the pergo floors and the house although it smelled like a salad for a bit, did leave a fresh clean smell afterwardsl I like that I do not need essentials oils in this. It also quickens drying time with the rubbing alcohol. Passed this on to my mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I just cleaned "dog nose prints off of some sliding doors and windows using vinegar and newspapers. I have used this method for years but...then I found your all purpose cleaner and I ran for the rubbing alcohol! Works like a charm!!! I will still use the newsprint on windows but this is my new cleaner with the windows and everything else. I think it was fate that I found this one. I had posted a review for one of your recipes and then I had time to browse. I am a" from scratch cook" also and loved looking and saving your recipes and found this money and labor saving one that works!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This stuff works so well and its safe for my pets. I will continue to use this. Makes my bathroom sparkle and its so inexpensive. My only complaint is that my boyfriend can't stand the smell of vinegar. Oh well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I disagree that it works better than Windex. I needed to use a lot more of it than usual to get my sliding door really clean, but I do like that it is safer for my pets. After all, they are the ones who get their nose prints all over the glass in the first place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      WOW! I have tried other homemade cleaners for windows in the past, and NOTHING works like this! I'm really picky when cleaning, and I CAN'T STAND streaks. I agree with kittencal, this might be even better than Windex. AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2008

    • on July 22, 2008

      I now keep a spray bottle of this cleaner in the bathroom for the mirrors!! Works fabulously!! Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Earth Friendly All Purpose Cleaner

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 40

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes