Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E-Z Seasoned Bread Crumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E-Z Seasoned Bread Crumbs

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on April 15, 2003

      sooooo good. i added dried minced onions instead of onion powder and wow-- those storebought ones suffer in comparison.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      Just what I was looking for! I ran out of the "store bought" bread crumbs and made your recipe with some for another time. I like the fact that I can put Parmesan cheese in if I want it, or leave it plain. My husband says these are better that Progresso!! Carole

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Hey there-Cant get Progresso Italian Style up here in Calgary-found this and used it last night-I don't think I will buy them when I get home-these are great! Chicken had the perfect coating. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2013

      Just made these and haven't even used them for anything yet, but they taste so good!!! I had been storing bread crusts in the freezer for awhile, and was hoping to find a good recipe to put them to use. I dried the crumbs in the oven and now have rebagged them for the freezer to use as needed. I ended up with 16 cups of breadcrumbs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2004

      Perfect for use in my Chicken Parmesan! I used Italian Seasoning & I crushed the dry bread in my food processor. Thanx Aroostook!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      The flavor was great. I don't use breadcrumbs much but makes me fell domestic, being able to make my own instead of buying them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These were very tasty--better flavor than another I've tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      These were really good! I made a big batch today and used some on my garlic chicken. I liked this recipe better than another I had tried -- I think the sugar is a nice touch. Even my husband noticed the difference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      As I noted in another review, I'm so grateful for this recipe! I was right in the middle of making Zucchini "Crab" Cakes (Zucchini "Crab" Cakes) when I realized I was out of breadcrumbs, and this worked like a charm. I was able to use super-healthy whole grain, high-fiber bread, too and everyone thought they were delicious! I used these seasonings with the excellent method of heating to 400 degrees from Seasoned Bread Crumbs (to save time). Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2008

      I found this recipe while looking for a way to season my plain bread crumbs for use in another recipe (Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Chicken Breast). Even though I didn't make salisbury steak, I took flower7's very good advice and just halved the amt of bread crumb to seasoning ratio. It worked like a charm as part of a breading for the chicken breast that I made. Yum, yum, yum! This recipe is definitely a keeper and will have me seriously consider just making my own bread crumbs instead of getting the storebought ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      I almost always have a loaf of bread that goes stale after making a batch of fresh bread. This worked out great because I use breadcrumbs for so many things. I usually use plain but these were Nummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      These are great bread crumbs. I think the addition of sugar makes them better than some.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Boy, I was glad to find your recipe posted. I was ready to make Kittencal's Moist Cheddar-Garlic Baked Chicken Breasts last night and realized I only had a can of plain bread crumbs in my cupboard -- and I needed the seasoned ones. When I have more time, I'll try making my own breadcrumbs -- but last night I just used the ones from the can and it was perfect. I'm sure my seasoned breadcrumbs were better than if I had had a can of them on hand. I'm so happy I was "forced" to use your recipe -- and so happy to find it posted. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2005

      I am making these from now on instead of buying from the store. I like the fact I can personalize it for our own tastes, instead of "settling" for what companies put in their breadcrumbs. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      I needed just a 1/4 cup of breadcrumbs for Cottage Cheese Quiche so instead of buying breadcrumbs I found this recipe and cut it down to 2 pieces of bread which worked great! I doubled the oregano and cut the salt in half. Thanks Aroostook for saving me money!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      This is very easy to make and tasted lot's better then the store bought. Will be making this lot's. Thank's Aroostook

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Great and was excellent for my chicken cordon bleu. I used dried minced onions rather than onion powder and added 2 tsp. of olive oil which makes it brown nicer. Thanks for sharing Aroostook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E-Z Seasoned Bread Crumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.4
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    11%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 457.8 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes