Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E-Z Poached Eggs for 2 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E-Z Poached Eggs for 2

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2002

      This is an excellent poached egg recipe. It looks better with white pepper. The instant cheese sauce in markets makes a great topping for these eggs. LR Beckwith

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2002

      The vinegar was the right ingredient to season and keep firm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2012

      I scaled this back for 1 egg but only used a teaspoon of white vinegar as I find much more tends to impart the vinegar flavour into the eggs and served on a slice of buttered wholemeal/wholegrain toasted bread. Thank you Aroostook, made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2012

      Made for breakfast. Nice, quick and easy. A perfect breakfast for 1 I might add also. Mine were done in 5 minutes. made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2012

      Excellent breakfast. This is exactly the way I used to make them in the cafe and they always come out very well. I guess that I'm out of practice because the water was a bit too hot when I slid the egg in but I just took the pan off of the heat and finished basting and it came out fine. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      wow. i prefer my eggs poached and have been making them forever... but they are usually just "boiled yolks" because the whites always just scatter and get mixed up in the water. for kicks i searched poached eggs at 'zaar to see if there was a "proper" way to poach an egg - and this is definitely it. i was making 4 eggs (2 each for 2 of us) but only added them from the shallow dish 2 at a time... which worked well because the second ones got the extra cooking time while i was removing the first batch. the yolks were perfect.. the whites were fully in tact and beautiful. i didnt add the butter because we were making benedicts. thank you SO much for the perfect poached egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      Sure is easy! Cooking time varies from 2-5 minutes depending on how done you like your yolks. Don't be alarmed when a tiny bit of the white starts to separate some, the majority of it will stay intact around the yolk and the extra white "strings" can be removed for a nicer presentation, or we just eat it because it is all yummy! Poached eggs are our favorite eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Simple and delicious! These eggs came out perfectly. I love the dot of butter on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2004

      Perfect! My only problem is slipping the eggs into the pan without breaking them up, but this is a great method. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E-Z Poached Eggs for 2

    Serving Size: 1 (403 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.0
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    27%
    Total Fat 12.3 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 244.5 mg
    81%
    Sodium 627.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites