Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E-Z Banana Creme Bundt Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E-Z Banana Creme Bundt Cake

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on February 07, 2012

      Yummy!Yummy! The changes I made to this homemade tasting cake were:
      french vanilla instant pudding
      peanut oil
      walnuts
      1 cup of premium gourmet chocolate chips
      I frosted with cream cheese frosting with walnuts.
      This cake did NOT taste like a mix.
      BTW, did I say that it was yummy?
      Thanks Marie! YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      All I can say is WOW. This is a super good cake - moist, easy to make. I did have to bake it the full 60 minutes. There was a lot of batter - more than usual for a cake mix - and a little dripped over the top into the bottom of the oven. I scraped up that part and cut off the bottom where it was burned and my husband just flipped over it. He can't wait for the rest of the cake to cool so he can have more! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2011

      I made this for my son's birthday. Everyone loved it. It was so moist and flavorful. I didn't have yellow cake mix so I used the white mix that I had on hand. It still turned out great. This is a great recipe for when you are pressed for time but still want a great tasting banana cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is such a moist and delicious cake. The flavor reminds me of the banana bread my mom makes but this is so much easier. I made this for a church dinner and had requests for the recipe. I did cut the eggs back to 3, used egg beaters and I used sugar free instant banana creme pudding mix to make it diabetic friendly. I only needed to bake the cake for 40 minutes and it came out a nice golden brown. Also I can get 16 slices from my cake. This will be a regular at our house. Thanks again for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      This is just a terrific cake. Easy to make and more than easy to eat!! Moist and delicious. It will be off to a potluck soon!! Thanks marie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      Very moist! Everyone loved it! Made it in a 9X13 instead of bundt pan. Didnt want to wait that long for it to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2013

      I used french vanilla pudding and I only had 3 extra large eggs, and had to omit the nuts. I also frosted/glazed it with some left over cream cheese frosting thinned with 1/2 and 1/2. A winner!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      I have made this 2x now. The first time, I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfectly moist and flavorful. This time, I used Strawberry Cake mix and pudding, and put some sliced bananas and brown sugar at the bottom of the bundt cake pan to caramelize. The only other thing I wished I had done was add some sliced strawberries in the mix itself. It came out AMAZING.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2011

      Awesome recipe Marie. Often the simplest are the best. What a great cake this makes. Beautiful crumb and flavor. It was quick and very easy to make with great results. No one guessed it was made from a cake mix. I used three large bananas and vanilla pudding (what was in the house). The cake had a wonderful bananas and creme flaovr that I really enjoyed. Served with a sprinkling of powdered sugar for a melt in your mouth treat that will be repeated often in this house. A wonderful change from the usual banana cake, I made this recipe in mini bundt pans and got 9 beautiful little cakes. Thanks so much for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      I forgot to flour my pan and it stuck. Other than that, it was great! I used three bananas and vanilla pudding. I wanted to keep it more mild for my guests. It was very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      YUMMY! Very quick and easy. I added chocolate chips instead of pecans. ;o)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      As easy as described and very moist! I used 3 small bananas and Cheesecake flavored pudding (that's what I had on hand) but it still had a wonderful banana flavor without being overpowering. I omitted the powdered sugar - it was plenty sweet already and didn't need anything extra. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      Moist and delicious. I used vanilla pudding mix and drizzled a cream cheese frosting on the outside then sprinkled on the pecans. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Delicious and Quick! I made it with a butter cake mix and it was terrific. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Loved it. This was a great tasting cake. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't add the pecans. I did have problems with the baking of it though. After 35 minutes I started smelling something burnt so I rushed to the oven and the top of the cake was a real dark brown just starting to burn. I pulled it out of the oven but the middle of the cake wasn't done. Not sure what I did wrong as I followed the recipe but will watch it more closely. I used a super moist cake mix- could that have been the problem? We loved the taste of this just the same. I cut the burnt part off the cake and dealt with the middle not being completely done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Moist! I used 2.5 bananas, cook and serve pudding (by mistake), and no nuts. Only cooked in my oven about 45 min. Will make this lots. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      This cake is incredibly easy and tastes delicious! I made this tonight for my daughter's cake walk at school. It smelled so good that I cut a little wedge off the bottom to taste it. Well... we ended up eating half the cake! We have a second one in the oven right now to take to the school. Thanks for the great recipe and the guilty pleasure my kids and I shared tonight, as we ate someone else's cake. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      This cake is so easy to put together and so moist! I used 3 medium banana's , vanilla pudding and walnuts. I think using 3 banana's made up for not using banana pudding, because this definitely was not lacking in banana flavor! I also baked it in a 9 X 13 pan for 50 minutes (Since I didn't use a bundt cake pan I wasn't sure how long to bake it for, so I set the timer to 35 minutes and kept increasing the time by 5 minutes), and then sprinkled it with powdered sugar. I will be making this again when I have those ripe banana's sitting on my counter begging to be eaten! Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I love this recipe, but mine was done in exactly 45 minutes so be carefull. The last time I made it, I used a caramel cake mix (thinking Bananas Foster.) It was a subtle difference, but very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      The cake was delicious! Thanks for sharing. Also served with Banana Ice Cream (# 131075).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E-Z Banana Creme Bundt Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.5
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    43%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 311.3 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    banana instant pudding

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes