Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E.Z Apple Crumble Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E.Z Apple Crumble

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2002

      Not only is this incredible easy but it easy to substitute the flour and butter for gluten-free and dairy-free versions too. It tastes absolutely superb! I used double the amount of the crumble mixture though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      I thought this was a delcious recipe I just added less flour and more oats to the crumble and it was delicious. I highly recommend this recipe to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2010

      So easy! Made for unexpected company at lunch. Used low fat spread,as suggested by BonnieD. Used swiss muesli as had no oats, but came out crispy just the same. Thanks again for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      EZ is right! I doubled the recipe since I had 6 apples to use up. Next time I'll try to lessen the amount of butter and substitute a low-fat spread. Thank you so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

    • on October 12, 2008

      I chose this recipe for my mom because it called for few ingredients and was "EZ". Mom wanted to omit microwaving the apples but I insisted she follow the recipe. Precooking apples before baking is new for me but I like to try new and better methods. It worked! This crumble was tender but not mushy and the top crispy. I will be making this recipe myself for the upcoming holidays. Thanks so much for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was a great recipe! I used cinnamon and freshly grated nutmeg instead of the cloves or allspice, and I did double the crumble topping mixture as I felt the quantities were not enough to cover the apples. The end result was great. Thanks for sharing a fantastic home style recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2007

      Incredibly easy and TOTALLY delicious! I have always thought that if the word dessert is use, chocolate is a given. This will rival ANY chocolate dessert EVER! I must admit that I cheated on the apple filling, I used a can of lite apple pie filling, and stirred 3 tablespoons of sugar free caramel ice cream topping into it before microwaving for 5 minutes. I made the crumble exactly as directed, and broiled on low for about 7 minutes (I think it was too thick in the pan I used).I also took your suggestion of making warm custard to top it with, and used 1/2 the recipe of Vanilla-Chocolate-and Butterscotch Pudding Mixes, the vanilla pudding version. I have never topped an apple pie, crumble, crisp, or anything with a warm topping, but always with ice cream or whipped topping. I will make this exact combination from now on. This will go in my permanent file, and I will make it often for my family...even for company! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2007

      very ez and nice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2004

      I put in a few cherries for variety. Good recipe, thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2004

      This was so easy, quick, and delicious! I added apple juice to the apples, instead of the tablespoon of water, and cinnamon instead of nutmeg. I also doubled the crumb topping, and had to bake it about 15 minutes before it got crispy. Oh Jenny, I am so glad I decided on this recipe instead of the longer more traditional ones tonight. It was really awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Terrific! I used blueberries!! :) Really ez. Loved it! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2004

      I find it an easy receipe to follow. However I have to add additional water as the apple was rather dry.I added walnuts and raisins and the kids love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      it was fabulous and easy. We tried it with double the topping and only 2 apples...served with milk (or soy) in a bowl. Makes a great hot and healthy breakfast or dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2002

      The apple portion of it was great, but the topping sucked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E.Z Apple Crumble

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    28%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 192.7 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.2 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 30.9 g
    123%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites