Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on January 19, 2011

      umm, can i give these more than 5 stars?

      my sister made these for me and mailed them from SC to IL. i received them today and they are by far the best cookies i've ever had. and i've had A LOT of cookies. they are soft, chewy and fluffy all at the same time. amazing.

      she used the funfetti cake mix and chocolate chips. so good.

      i'm going to make lemon ones and red velvet ones. can't wait!

      thanks for posting this!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      I love these cookies, but have to keep my dog put away when I make them. She doesn't steal food often, but will steal these! She will hold it competely in her mouth and give me the look of "Cookie? What cookie? I don't know anything about a missing cookie." And she's covered in powdered sugar!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      I've made these before - I think I got the recipe from one of the books in the Leisure Arts series. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      These are really wonderful when you use Duncan Hines Orange Supreme cake mix. It's sometimes hard to find but well worth it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      This is a very easy and great tasting recipe. The dough is sticky but the end result is great! Thanks for sharing....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      These were easy and good. I agree with others that you need to refrigerate the dough for about 15 minutes before rolling into balls to make the dough easier to work with. The cookies were very moist. I used spice cake and took them for Halloween get together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      These were not very good, i'm sorry. The dough was very hard to work with it was really sticky, and stiff. When i baked them, they were kind of bitter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I tried this recipe and couldn't get the cookies to turn out at all, they wouldn't stick together...I wasted a tub of Cool Whip, a cake mix and an egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      A friend told me about this recipe after I tasted a batch that she had made. I couldn't believe how wonderful they tasted and my mind went crazy with the possibilities! Although the dough is a little tough to work with, I never really have any problems. I don't roll them into balls. I use to spoons to manipulate the dough into something that resembles a ball...that way the dough doesn't stick to me! I have made up some of my own recipes using this as my basis! I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Fantastic recipe! I've used a choc fudge cakemix with rum flavoring, white cake with strawberry flavoring, yellow with cinnamon, and funfetti. So simple and FAST! I took it to work and shared the recipe with guys who wanted to impress their wives and girlfriends! What a hoot! I'll be making more today. Chilling the dough is very helpful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      wooo-WEEEE this was a sticky batter! I used spice cake mix and regular Cool Whip. I tried the "putting sugar in my hands" trick and it didn't work out for me. I ended up just spreading the batter into the cookie sheet and it made like a cake kind of thing. I cut them into bars. It was good just too hard to roll into balls for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I very much enjoyed these cookies! I omitted the egg and used light cool whip. I do weight watchers and they are very low in points. Very pretty and very rich! I mixed the dough when the cool whip was still frozen and had no problems with the dough being too sticky to work with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Great recipe- making these for a while now- so easy and quick ! Taste great also !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      These were just "OK" by me. Easy recipe - I had all of the ingredients on hand. Mine didn't look anything like Je see ka's photo. They fell apart, even after cooling, and seemed too "caky" to be a cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      Wow, I was looking for something beyond simple to make for a little dessert tonight. This was definitely the ticket! I will continue to make these for a very VERY long time!!! Good job Mikey!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I made these for my co-workers and they loved them! I used the recommended tip and chilled the dough before forming them into balls ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      the cookies tasted pretty good and they were really presentable, but it was really difficult to mix the batter because it was so sticky. i made 24 cookies using only half the cake mix and each cookie was only 60 calories with half a gram of fat becuase i used fat free cool whip and egg beaters. These cookies were nice, but i would probably opt for a different cookie next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I did my holiday baking this weekend and made three different batches of these cookies: spice cake, devil's food cake, and lemon cake. All of them are deliciuos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      I made the Funfetti/French Vanilla combo to take to my grandson's football game. Everyone loved them! The taste was somewhat familiar to people because of the cake mix flavor but they had trouble identifying it. This weekend I'm making chocolate fudge cake mix/chocolate cool whip! They were very easy to make even though I had cookie batter all over my hands when rolling them in the powdered sugar! Can't wait to try other combinations - thanks for a fun recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    35%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 149.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes