Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    61 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 61

    Sort by:

    • on May 01, 2010

      These are the easiest cookies, and they are so good! I used yellow cake mix because my husband and I love the flavor of it, and both the dough and cookies were just delicious! Looking at the ingredients, I could not believe that these would work, but they do! I did chill the dough in the refrigerator before baking to make it easier to handle, but it was still very sticky. The easy preparation more than makes up for a sticky dough though. Thank you so much for posting, I will make these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      I made it with a German Chocolate cake mix an added milk chocolate chips and some coconut. Wow, this is now my "Secret Family Recpie"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2010

      Very good tasting and easy to make.Dough was hard to stir but well worth it.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Lemon cake mix is awesome! I think I ate more of the batter than the cookies!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I've been making these for years, and they have been nicknamed Angel Cookies in our family because they are so light and chewy. Before making the balls I apply cooking spray to my fingers. No need to chill the dough, but you do need to keep respraying your fingers. I also add colored sugar to the powdered sugar for the holidays before rolling the balls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      These are so great! I have made them twice (the first time the batter overwhelmed me with how gooey it was, but the second time I was prepared with a cookie scooper) and everyone loved them. The scoop helped tremendously, and I have repeatedly been asked to make more. I highly suggest trying these in lemon or strawberry! And remember, use a scooper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2009

      I used Betty Crocker lemon cake mix. They made a very nice presentation on the cookie platter. The dough was difficult to work with. Mine took 12 minutes to bake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I made two flavors: devil's food and spice for my cookie trays for Christmas this year. Because the batter is really sticky, I used a spoon to drop the batter into the powdered sugar and then rolled it around. My cookies were done in 10 minutes. I can't wait to try other flavors of cake mixes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I made these tonight for a cookie exchange. I used devil food, lemon, and cherry cake mixes. I also added flavor to the powdered sugar with cocoa powder, lemon koolaid, and cherry koolaid. The batter was very sticky, so I used a small cookie scoop and dropped it right in the sugar then rolled it around. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      I used to make these at home with my mom, but had lost the recipe. I was so happy to find it again. I have made them in chocolate and lemon. Both were great! I get asked for the recipe every time I share them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I've been searching for this recipe ever since I lost my original copy! This recipe is amazing, and these cookies are always a hit! My favorite cake mix to use is Devils' Food mix! They're amazing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      I'm not a great baker, I took the hints here (chilled the dough), etc. and HOLY COW I MADE FABULOUS COOKIES. The recipe is so easy - the dough IS sticky - what I ended up doing was dunking my fingers in the powdered sugar, grabbing some dough and plopping it in the bowl of powdered sugar - then rolled it around - my fingers stayed "pretty clean" once I figured that out.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2008

      These cookies turned out awesome. I used a chocolate fudge cake mix and regular cool whip. The dough is hard to work with, but if you chill it in the fridge for about an hour it's much easier to deal with. I also used my cookie scoop and in between scoops I'd dip it into the powdered sugar, scoop the dough, then dropped the dough into the powdered sugar and rolled it around. My hands didn't get sticky and I got perfectly round and evenly sized cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2007

      This recipe intrigued me because of the ingredients and I couldn't resist giving it a go. I used a lemon cake mix. It wasn't the easiest batter to work with, that's for sure. It helped a great deal when I put it in the freezer for a short time and kept my hands clean and wet. The results are a soft cookie that we enjoyed. I thought my grandchildren would like them more than they did, but I guess if it isn't loaded with chocolate in some form it's not worth their bother, LOL! My DH took some to work to share with his co-workers, and they were consumed in short order; what better compliment can a cook receive? Next time I make these, and I will make them again, I will try using a chocolate cake mix and see if it stirs more interest from the grandchildren. Thanks Mikey Greenberg, for contributing this very interesting recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      These were fantastic! I used lemon cake mix and I chilled the mix for about 30 minutes prior to rolling. I also dipped in powdered sugar after they cooled.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2007

      I loved these! My kids thought it was delicious. I did chill for awhile and dampened my hands while rolling. I actually forgot recipe called for an egg ( which probably would have made my dough easier) but it tasted so great and they puffed up beautifully. We used chocolate cake and low fat cool whip.Yumm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      I guess I grew up in a protected environment, but where I come from, desserts and cookies are sweet! Why, we even called them "sweets"! So, if I don't want sweet, I don't make it. Anyway, we like these cookies (made according to the recipe) and want to make more flavors. The folks at work thought they were very good and several gals are having their kids to make them for school projects. I found that if you dust your hands with the sugar before forming the dough balls, they don't stick to your hands. Chilling the dough also helps. Thank you for the great post, Mikey!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      If you cool them in the fridge prior to rolling, the dough is more managable.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I made these using a lemon cake mix and posted a picture on here of the results! I know that others have made these with just about every cake mix and flavored cool whip combination available! Paulette

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      So easy to make, I use my small stainless steel scoop to form the balls and a fork to toss in the sugar. Cooked a little fast but that might have been my oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for E-A-S-Y Cake Mix and Cool Whip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    35%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 149.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.1 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites