Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dynamite Sauce for Sushi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dynamite Sauce for Sushi

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2009

      This is the same sauce they use at a high end sushi restaurant in Baton Rouge on their Lava Roll. It is perfect. I used Japanese mayo. It has a little different flavor. Place sauce on top of the slices and place under a broiler until it bubbles. Yummmmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Great sauce! I tried tonight with our sushi and it was soooo goood. Thanks Gingerkitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This was exactly like my favorite restaurants Dynamite sauce on the Dynamite Roll. Also for those people doing low carb this only has 5-8 carbs if you use regular Mayo. I poured it over some california rolls with scallops on top! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2007

      yummy! My first attempt at sushi..I think I ate most of it all by myself!! All covered in this wonderful sauce! I made a "shrimp salad" roll - just sauce and shrimp -super great! Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      I am so addicted to Sushi and this sauce is absolutely wonderful. I loved it as did my friends. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2006

      Thanks for posting, this is delicious! I used tuna, so the taste was different than my sushi place, but next time I'll try it with some different fish. My fav place uses salmon and whitefish but I know some use conch. To save time I cooked up some sushi rice and then for step 3, broiled the fish and mayo combo in the toaster oven on top of a peice of aluminum foil for about 15 minutes. Then I put the broiled tuna combo on top of the rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2005

      Very good, used low-fat mayo & substituted the roe with cucumber middles & a few drops of fish sauce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

    • on September 19, 2005

      This is the stuff I've been craving ever since I had it on a shrimp tempura roll (sushi) in Pasadena, CA. I omitted the roe and used Kewpie mayonnaise which I'd been trying to hunt down in order to make this sauce. Wheee!! Now I can make it myself, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      This is perfect! We often make this to go with our homemade sushi. The roe are an excellent addition- they give the sauce a bit more body and wonderfully pop in your mouth. I used Trader Joe's organic mayo, which works just great. It's weird- mayonaise really doesn't seem like it would go well with sushi, but in this combination its terrific. I've had this at a lot of restaurants too and rolls with this sauce on it often cost a couple bucks more than the ones without. This sauce is a great alternative when you want a different spicy sauce for sushi than the tradional/common wasabi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dynamite Sauce for Sushi

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 922.7
     
    Calories from Fat 708
    76%
    Total Fat 78.7 g
    121%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 61.1 mg
    20%
    Sodium 3161.5 mg
    131%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    63%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    masago smelt roe

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites