Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Slavinken # 1 Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Slavinken # 1

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on June 05, 2010

      These were so good! I made them for dinner last night and my husband and boys just gobbled them up! I didn't have Ketjap Manis so I used regular soy sauce, other wise followed the recipe to a T. We'll definitely be making these again, thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2010

      this was easy to make and perfect for my low carb diet. i think the mustard worcestershire and soy give the meat an extra kick. my bacon didn't want to stay put, next time i will use toothpicks. very tasty comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very tasty! Followed the recipe exactly (using ketjap manis) and generous amounts of the pepper & nutmeg. My bacon tried to come off while these were browning but I didn't worry about it too much. Served with Kahlua Baked Beans tonight but will be trying one of the leftover ones on a bun with ketchup & mustard. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      These are so easy to make and taste delicious. I made the whole recipe and froze 4 - These will be tasty with a can of Pork & Beans (there is really no pork). I fried them over medium heat -covered them fore the first 10 minutes, turning them often-Uncovered for the last minutes to brown them well Thanks Pets for anther good recipe. 25 July 09 My Dutch butcher makes these now but I like your recipe more Pets'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I was looking for a recipe that was low in carbs and I came across this one. I made this on 7/21/08 for mine and my SO's dinner. And I have to tell you this recipe got a " good solid four" from both myself and my SO.However we both thought that this recipe could have used some salt.Other than that, this will be made again.Thank you for posting and, "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2007

      Nice comfort food. I had a little trouble getting the bacon crispy enough all the way around, but that was no big deal. My husband liked that it was good basic food with nothing too fussy. Thanks for introducing me to a tasty new dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      Very nice flavor and easy to prepare. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2007

      These are wonderful. My boyfriend and father ate them up. I use more bacon then is called for, since bacon always makes everything better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      Excellent recipe. I followed the instructions with the exception I added the entire egg to the mixture. I cooked all of the meat and froze the leftovers. They tasted wonderful fresh and after being frozen. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Excellent! This has been in my cookbook a long time. I don't know why I didn't make this simple recipe before now. The family loved it, and it brought back memories of food from my childhood. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Very tasty and reminds me of the traditional Dutch home cooking I enjoyed while living in the Netherlands. This variation with the mustard, worcestershire sauce and ketjap manis, provided that little extra oomph. We accompanied them with potatoes and spinach. Great comfort food :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Slavinken # 1

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.6
     
    Calories from Fat 241
    67%
    Total Fat 26.8 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 113.2 mg
    37%
    Sodium 345.3 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ketjap manis

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites