Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Meat Croquettes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Meat Croquettes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 19, 2007

      Its not the same but still yummy :) something is missing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      These may be nice but they are nothing like true Dutch Croquettes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      Very, Very good !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      This is the second recipe of yours that I have tried that is excellent. I used left over ham from Easter. I also added some parmesan cheese for extra flavor. The only mistake I made was adding to much broth. I had a hard time rolling the croquettes and some of them kind of fell apart when I was frying them however, I am a newbie at frying and still have a lot to learn. The taste was outrageous and the croquettes are filling. I will definitely try this again to get it down to perfection!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2006

      These are fantastic. I used leftover turkey and they were wonderful. Great way to stretch leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2006

      i had a leftover hamburger patty from a previous meal,and some leftover mashed potatoes,and i saw this in the frugal cooking thread,and i thought i would try it.i'm really glad i did,i didn't have the kitchen bouquet.so i used about 2 tablespoons of "country bob's" all purpose sauce,and i used about 1/2 teaspoon of salt since the sauce was a little salty,and the same amount of pepper, and i used a little too much nutmeg.(may leave it out next time)for the coating i only needed about 3/4 of a cup of plain bread crumbs.my son gave it "two thumbs up"my SO and enjoyed it as well.this will be made again.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2006

      This was an excellent recipe earning a place in my best of cookbook. I used the breadcrumb option in the meat mixture and seasoned cracker crumbs for the breading, but otherwise made no changes. The flavor was wonderful! Thank you PanNan for a fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Yes Ma'am! These so rock! These caused anarchy in my house and there was a little bit of name calling and hair pulling while fighting over the last ones. I used left over roast chicken. Can't wait to make roast chicken again... not for the chicken itself but so I can make these morsels again. I love your recipes and would love to spend a day in the kitchen with you. I will watch you cook and I will scrub the pots. Chef Pot Scrubber

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      Used leftover chicken,this was very good,will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2005

      PanNan I have been searching for this recipe forever!! My local chicken shop sells the most wonderful chicken croquettes I've ever tasted....until today when I made this recipe, these beat them hands down. I used the meat from a roast chicken thigh and drumstick and then followed the recipe exactly. Great flavour, easy to make and so good for using up left-over meat...though I can see me cooking some chicken just so I can make them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      This is an absolutely fabulous recipe, we loved it very much and it was a really good way to use up all my leftover roasts! I can't wait to make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Meat Croquettes

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 398.7
     
    Calories from Fat 131
    32%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 609.4 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.6 g
    21%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    meat

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes