Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Funnel Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Funnel Cake

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 02, 2011

      Very easy and tasty! I did have to add considerably more milk (probably about 3/4 c) to make it pourable at all and added vanilla. They did not come out with quite the same texture as a fair funnel cake, possibly because of the extra liquid I had to add, but I am not sure how I could've made them without it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      YUM! Stuck inside today for Mardi Gras and just had to have a funnel cake in celebration. Easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      this turned out fairly well, though not quite the flavor of the fair. Maybe because we weren't at the fair.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      I have never had funnel cake before, but these are SO good. My family is addicted now, and so are a couple friends. I added 2 tsp of vanilla, and had to add another egg (my eggs were small) and then another 2/3 cup milk. I sprinkled them with cinnamon and sugar and we also topped some with whipped cream too. Great treat! I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      I loved this recipe. I poured my batter into a ziploc freezer bag before cutting a small hole in the corner and drizzling it into the oil. It tasted just like the funnel cakes I've eaten at the fair and I'm certain I will make this recipe again and again! MMM.. don't forget the strawberries and whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      A wonderful and easy to make funnel cake. Next time I may try adding a touch of vanilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2006

    • on June 01, 2006

      YUMMY! The only thing I did differently was add some vanilla. Thanks Dawnab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was as close to the fair as we could be! My dough was a little thick so I added a little bit of milk and put it in a clean ketchup bottle and squirted it in the oil. DH came back to the kitchen looking for more!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2005

      Yummy!!!!!! Took it to work-was great! Unfortunately it was raining so the funnel cakes became a bit soggy but then i warmed them up in the oven --so they were like biscuits sorta--but still good!!! Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2005

      These were absolutely wonderful. Exactly like being at the fair! DD made them and had no trouble at all. They were a great supper with bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2005

      These were really good but I had to add more milk to get it runny and even then it didn't want to work with my funnel. Maybe my funnel was too small. I just let the batter dribble out of a measuring cup and that seemed to work better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      I love funnel cakes and it was great to be able to make them at home. I did add some cinnamon and vanilla to the batter. This was so simple and tasty thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Funnel Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (102 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.3
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    12%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 52.1 mg
    17%
    Sodium 202.0 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites