10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I dont like blueberries BUT DS does. He claimed the loaf as his and asked how long will it take to make another. I think that means 5 stars Nan..TY

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE June 12, 2003

Delicious! Like another comment posted here, I did have a little trouble with the middle getting done and was afraid it would burn until it did! However, it turned out just right! This was more like a pound cake than bread. I didn't put much orange zest in it, but the orange flavor was definitely there! The glaze just added to the goodness. Thanks for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AustinsAm April 17, 2013

I really like the orange in this. I found it to be a wee bit dry though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Delenn February 10, 2012

No need for the glaze! This was fabulous. Made in food processor adding all liquid ingredients then eggs, sugar, flour and baking soda. I did use just over 1 cup blueberries. I baked in a 9x5 sprayed loaf pan. I did have a little overflow when baking probably due to the extra blueberries.Thanks for the extra calories! LOL! Made for ZWT 2010

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ May 22, 2010

The flavors in this bread are amazing. I used mixed berries (frozen) instead of blueberries. Wow. I will make this again. When making this for someone else, I follow the recipe. For myself, though, I use less sugar to lower the calorie count. The flavor is nice when you use less sugar, but the bread isn't as moist.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarinasDaddy September 21, 2009

I made this for my DH and he really enjoyed it! I love blueberries and this is a nice way to use them. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 16, 2008

WOWEE! This is EXCELLENT! I made it as directed with fresh blueberries and fresh squeezed orange juice. I had to fill out the orange zest with frozen blood orange zest. I'm really glad I used all of the orange zest because I think that is what makes this extra orangy good. I also baked it in my mini bundt pans for about 30 minutes. Freddy Cat says thanks for the sweets! Made for the ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed May 29, 2008

This bread is very good. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. It's perfect, not too sweet. I omitted the orange zest. I used frozen blueberries that I shaked with flour. It cooked for 1 hour then I left it in the pan for almost 1 hour cause I forgot. It was cooked to perfection. Thanks PanNan. Made for ZWT 4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 29, 2008

Delightful! I did cut the orange rind to 1 1/2 tablespoons, but changed nothing else in the ingredients. Ours was done cooking after 50 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babushka July 12, 2007

This was good. I did have a little problem with the middle of it setting and left it in till i was afraid it would burn. But the taste is really good, the glaze is what makes it. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica K October 17, 2005
Dutch Bosbessen Brood (Blueberry Bread)