Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Bosbessen Brood (Blueberry Bread) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Bosbessen Brood (Blueberry Bread)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2003

      I dont like blueberries BUT DS does. He claimed the loaf as his and asked how long will it take to make another. I think that means 5 stars Nan..TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2013

      Delicious! Like another comment posted here, I did have a little trouble with the middle getting done and was afraid it would burn until it did! However, it turned out just right! This was more like a pound cake than bread. I didn't put much orange zest in it, but the orange flavor was definitely there! The glaze just added to the goodness. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I really like the orange in this. I found it to be a wee bit dry though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      No need for the glaze! This was fabulous. Made in food processor adding all liquid ingredients then eggs, sugar, flour and baking soda. I did use just over 1 cup blueberries. I baked in a 9x5 sprayed loaf pan. I did have a little overflow when baking probably due to the extra blueberries.Thanks for the extra calories! LOL! Made for ZWT 2010

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      The flavors in this bread are amazing. I used mixed berries (frozen) instead of blueberries. Wow. I will make this again. When making this for someone else, I follow the recipe. For myself, though, I use less sugar to lower the calorie count. The flavor is nice when you use less sugar, but the bread isn't as moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I made this for my DH and he really enjoyed it! I love blueberries and this is a nice way to use them. Thanks! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      WOWEE! This is EXCELLENT! I made it as directed with fresh blueberries and fresh squeezed orange juice. I had to fill out the orange zest with frozen blood orange zest. I'm really glad I used all of the orange zest because I think that is what makes this extra orangy good. I also baked it in my mini bundt pans for about 30 minutes. Freddy Cat says thanks for the sweets! Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This bread is very good. I used only 1/2 cup of sugar. It's perfect, not too sweet. I omitted the orange zest. I used frozen blueberries that I shaked with flour. It cooked for 1 hour then I left it in the pan for almost 1 hour cause I forgot. It was cooked to perfection. Thanks PanNan. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Delightful! I did cut the orange rind to 1 1/2 tablespoons, but changed nothing else in the ingredients. Ours was done cooking after 50 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was good. I did have a little problem with the middle of it setting and left it in till i was afraid it would burn. But the taste is really good, the glaze is what makes it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Bosbessen Brood (Blueberry Bread)

    Serving Size: 1 (1013 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 2523.4
     
    Calories from Fat 425
    16%
    Total Fat 47.2 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 25.4 g
    127%
    Cholesterol 463.5 mg
    154%
    Sodium 4043.4 mg
    168%
    Total Carbohydrate 490.1 g
    163%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 284.5 g
    1138%
    Protein 40.9 g
    81%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites