Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Baby/ German Pancake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Baby/ German Pancake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2013

      Wow! This is an absolutely delicious and flavorful pancake. We loved each and every bite. My DH and I actually fought over the last piece. It's something that I plan on making again and again and...well, you get the idea. I left out the cardamom because it was really expensive and I didn't want to pay that much for something I had never tasted. I am glad I left it out because in my opinion, this Dutch Baby/German Pancake is more then tasty without it. After it finished baking, I added a little powdered sugar and that was it. So good and so very easy to make. It's a winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      My husband and I both thought this German pancake wasn't as good as the less heavy one I made last week. Also, the middle darkened quickly in my convection oven and I had to put foil over it to keep it from burning. My other recipe is the same as German Pancake, Northern Pacific Railway except that it cooks at 450 degrees for 15 minutes. I liked the additions of lemon zest and cardamom in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      Excellent! (I, too, made without cardamom.) A little thicker and denser than the ones I remember growing up with, but very tasty. We topped with powdered sugar and lots of lemon juice. I didn't have real lemons, so for zest I used bottled lemon peel & for lemon juice I used a non-concentrated lemon juice in the little lemon-looking plastic container.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      What a great, easy, delicious recipe. The flavor and texture are amazing. The lemon really comes through and brightens up the dish. I usually add a little vanilla and/or almond extract. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      Ooh - this was lovely (at least according to my kids - they only let me have one bite!) - with some maple syrup poured over the top. A definite keeper - thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      Made this for DH, he ate the whole thing! I left out the cardamom, as he doesn't like that flavor. Topped with strawberries and maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      This was delicious! I used butter and served it with powdered sugar. Very easy, and very filling! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      yummy! I used butter. And I ate it like that without maple syrup. I really loved the taste of cardamom and lemon zest. My baby of 22 months loved this also. The only thing I'll do next time, I'll put a baking sheet under the 9 inch plate cause it goes up a lot and I had drippings in the bottom of the oven. Thanks Appetizerqueen :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      SUPER! and so easy! I had something like this when I was younger and visiting a friend. My daughter loved it so much she is making another one this morning. I put some extra butter on top and used just a little warm maple syrup. I didn't have cardomon but it still turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Baby/ German Pancake

    Serving Size: 1 (127 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 555.3
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    52%
    Total Fat 32.6 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 264.0 mg
    88%
    Sodium 334.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.8 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 14.8 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes