Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Babies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Babies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2012

      These were delicious and SO yummy!! I had a hard time convincing my daughter to eat them at first - she didn't want to eat anything that was "a baby" :-) I served with powdered sugar, maple syrup and raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These are sooo yummy! I add some fried apples and cinnamon and brown sugar to ours right before I put them in the oven! A new breakfast favorite! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Since this recipe has become such a standard in my arsenal of breakfast recipes I decided a review is long overdue. This is a super easy, very flexible recipe and I have played around with all kinds of combinations of flour and it has yet to fail me. We do have two new diet restrictions in the house including one person who has very high cholesterol and another that can’t tolerate dairy and I must say this recipe works equally well with egg substitute and lactose free milk. I do consistently add just a pinch of salt to the recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe kindcook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      YUM! I woke up at 4 am and decided to play mad scientist in the kitchen. I half expected these to not fluff up at all (that's my luck in the kitchen) - but they did! Actually, most people post that their Babies fall flat in the middle when they take them out. Mine were puffed up on the side but never fell in the middle. They were firm and very eggy. Delish! I coated mine with powdered sugar and I have some frozen raspberries and strawberries simmering in a pan to pour over top. These are supposed to be for the kids for breakfast. If they don't wake up soon, they won't get any!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      So simple and sooo good. I had my first dutch baby when I was traveling through Idaho almost 2 decades ago and fell in love with the puffy on the edge and crepe like in the middle pancake. This is an excellent dutch baby recipe and thank you for posting this. I used one apple sliced, sauteed with butter and cinnamon with dab of honey and Riesling wine. Perfect breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      My friend and I call this the "seal the deal" breakfast! It is so tasty and so yummy with the powdered sugar and lemon. My absolute FAVORITE breakfast! :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      I make these all the time for a cozy supper. Easy, impressive looking, and kids love it. What's not to like? Really good with fruit and whipped cream, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      This is the same recipe my family has made for years. I always bake it all in one souffle dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      I didn't divide the batter and just baked it all in one dish. Comparable to other similar recipes on Zaar. Very nice too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2005

      Thanks for posting this easy way to make pancakes:) I used to make this many years ago for my girls so it was a trip down memory lane for their Dad & I for brunch today. We had them with traditional sugar & plenty of lemon juice. Happy Cooking:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Yummo!!! What a fun breakfast...the whole family enjoyed these, this time we had them with maple syrup but I can see the possibilities for toppings are many. According to my girls....we'll be having these every weekend for breakfast:) The second batch of these I used only 1/2 the butter and they worked fine (there was still butter to pour off at the end of baking)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Having recently made popovers (virtually the same recipe in general concept and technique,that is, an egg-ly lifted breakfast bread quickly puffed by heat), this recipe is very reasonable. The cuisinart works well to blend all ingredients, though I was surprised by the fact there's no salt. I feel a pinch of salt is integral to the flavor of many things. This is a recipe I'd recommend to others for its simplicity and ease. I'm interested in knowing how the possible pan shape could affect the outcome of this batter. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I had seen these on a program on FOOD NETWORK and thought they were so awesome and went looking on RECIPEZAAR to find the perfect recipe. VOILA this is it. I made these for my 2 daughters for breakfast this morning and they were soooo impressed. I put large frozen whole strawberries into a cup of maple syrup and simmered it then I poured it over the slices of Dutch Babies, sprinkled it with a LITTLE bit of powdered sugar and a squirt of whipped cream. We will definately be having these often. Next time I will use individual size ramikins to bake each one for a personal serving size and everyone can top them the way they like. Thanks for this super simple and delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Babies

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 434.5
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    51%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 300.0 mg
    100%
    Sodium 270.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 15.5 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites