14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These dutch babies were wonderful. Just the way, I enjoy them. Crisp and puffy and soft and tender. Lovely drizzled with lemon juice and powdered sugar. Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful recipe. Made for What's on the Menu Tag Game. 2014

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 17, 2014

These were delicious and SO yummy!! I had a hard time convincing my daughter to eat them at first - she didn't want to eat anything that was "a baby" :-) I served with powdered sugar, maple syrup and raspberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Patrish April 29, 2012

These are sooo yummy! I add some fried apples and cinnamon and brown sugar to ours right before I put them in the oven! A new breakfast favorite! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisajean77 December 16, 2009

Since this recipe has become such a standard in my arsenal of breakfast recipes I decided a review is long overdue. This is a super easy, very flexible recipe and I have played around with all kinds of combinations of flour and it has yet to fail me. We do have two new diet restrictions in the house including one person who has very high cholesterol and another that can’t tolerate dairy and I must say this recipe works equally well with egg substitute and lactose free milk. I do consistently add just a pinch of salt to the recipe. Thanks for sharing this recipe kindcook.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rhonda December 06, 2009

YUM! I woke up at 4 am and decided to play mad scientist in the kitchen. I half expected these to not fluff up at all (that's my luck in the kitchen) - but they did! Actually, most people post that their Babies fall flat in the middle when they take them out. Mine were puffed up on the side but never fell in the middle. They were firm and very eggy. Delish! I coated mine with powdered sugar and I have some frozen raspberries and strawberries simmering in a pan to pour over top. These are supposed to be for the kids for breakfast. If they don't wake up soon, they won't get any!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Babylemke November 16, 2009

So simple and sooo good. I had my first dutch baby when I was traveling through Idaho almost 2 decades ago and fell in love with the puffy on the edge and crepe like in the middle pancake. This is an excellent dutch baby recipe and thank you for posting this. I used one apple sliced, sauteed with butter and cinnamon with dab of honey and Riesling wine. Perfect breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rinshinomori August 02, 2008

My friend and I call this the "seal the deal" breakfast! It is so tasty and so yummy with the powdered sugar and lemon. My absolute FAVORITE breakfast! :-D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diane B. January 07, 2008

I make these all the time for a cozy supper. Easy, impressive looking, and kids love it. What's not to like? Really good with fruit and whipped cream, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schlamand August 04, 2007

This is the same recipe my family has made for years. I always bake it all in one souffle dish.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DanielleG June 12, 2006

I didn't divide the batter and just baked it all in one dish. Comparable to other similar recipes on Zaar. Very nice too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missy Wombat October 09, 2005
Dutch Babies