Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    255 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 255

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2014

      Exceptional! My family loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Awesome Gluten Free recipe! I used Glutino boxed crust and King Arthur Gluten Free Flour. It turned out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      This is definitely a keeper for your cookbook. I also used the Fuji/granny apple combo and loved it. I also drizzled a little grenadine over the apples before adding them to the pie. Plus it was so easy and is great topped with either whipped cream or cheddar cheese. Gotta try!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

      I MUST have done something wrong here, and I think I may know just what it was. I used all granny smith apples that must have been waaaay too tart. They were too tart B4 baking, and I thought the sugar would sweeten up the apples up a bit, but not enough. I am not a huge fan of apple pie, but if it's a good one, I will have a slice or two. Not so sure I would try to make this again. I must admit, I think this was a personal error and no reflection on the recipe itself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      This pie tastes awesome but waaay too runny. Maybe more flour will fix that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2014

      I had to alter amounts to fit my 12

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2013

      My Father was a pastry chef for 20 years and always made pies for the holidays and my favorite was dutch apple. He would always make an extra Dutch Apple just for me. He passed away on Feb 8, 1993. I hadn't had a Dutch Apple pie since then. I made this pie and it brought back memories of the pies my Dad made. The pie was awsome! I used the Most Incredible No Fail Pie Crust recipe from this site. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2013

      Good stuff! Have been making a variety of apple pies this year and this was the better of the 2 "dutch" ones I made. Simple to make and simply delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I used this recipe twice. The first time I made mini apple pies (in a cupcake tin - 12 cupcakes) with Empire apples. The second time I made a regular pie (9.5") with half Empire and half Jonagold. The Empire were a bit softer and the Jonagold maintained more of the firmness. For each version I reduced the granulated sugar in the filling by 1/4 cup and upped the cinnamon to 1 tsp. For the regular pie, I exchanged 1/4 cup flour for rolled oats and added some cinnamon in the topping. Both renditions turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2013

      WONDERFUL and very delicious! Tastes very elegant with a very simple recipe. Used as part of our homeschool home economics class for boys; they all insisted this is the ONLY pie recipe worth using for any occasion!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Apple pie is my #1 favorite & I have to agree......this IS one of THEE BEST apple pies I've ever had!!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      When life hands you lemons add it to a recipe and make a sweet revenge !! :0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2013

      Fabulous! Thank you. Next time I'll use a little less sugar, but that's probably just me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2012

      I wrote a review, yet i forgot to click my stars.... I didn't wanna short change such taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      So, I made this pie today. The flavor was amazing, but I had sooooo much juice in the pie. I'm not sure if anyone else had this problem, or why I did. I guess I should try straining the apples before I bake them and let the juices out? Other than that it was good. I guess I will give it another try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

    • on February 29, 2012

    • on December 24, 2011

      I used Granny Smith apples for this pie and I added some cinnamon to the crumble part. It was delicious. I will definitely make it again. The only thing I had a problem with, which was not due to the recipe, was that I made the pie the day before I needed it and when I reheated it in the oven, it didn't crisp up. I'm not sure what I did wrong in the reheating. Possibly you could post reheating instructions to make the recipe even better than it already is?. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2011

      I`am looking forward to try this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2011

      Very good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes