Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2009

      This was by far the best apple pie I've made! I've never had any luck in the past with them; either the crust didn't cook or the apples were too crispy or the whole pie was just too "watery". This one came out perfect. And for my husband to tell me that then it must be! He's not one to mix words when I ask his opinion on dishes!! I will definitely recommend this to all my friends and family. The only changes I made to this recipe was that I used 5 large apples (which was actually around 6-7 cups) and I used 1 teaspoon Cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. Other than that everything was the same. Great recipe and well worth the time to make!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Absolutely the best apple pie I have ever made. It won a prize in our church's bake-off. Thank you so much for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2003

      My family just loved this pie. I only used it because I only had one pie shell left but now I have to make it all the time. I wouldn't change a thing in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2003

      EXCELLENT! I just baked this as a 'trial' for T'giving and we LOVED it. Like the others who commented, I also used Granny Smiths -- tart/sweet, but not too much of either. The topping was generous and came out crunchy. Cook time was perfectly spot-on for my oven. THANKS for sharing this great recipe, Joy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2003

      Very tasty, with lots of crumb topping which is always a plus!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2003

      Great tasting pie! I didn't change a thing when I made this using Granny Smith apples! I baked it for the time directed and the apples were just perfect.. not soggy or overly sweet! Thanks for sharing this great recipe Joy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2002

      Very easy and delicious. Would use again, preferred to double crusted pie. Made for 90 year old father-in-law, he requested another!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2002

      Just a great pie! Wouldn't change a thing! BF thought it was a perfect dutch apple pie! Used Granny Smith apples -- the tartness was just perf!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2014

      We've made this a couple of times now, including for work holiday gatherings.<br/><br/>We also have done as mini-pies in a standard muffin tin. We use two rolled crusts (one box) and a three-inch cutter--one from each crust needs some frankenmorphing with scraps. The apple slices need to be chunked or chopped to fit better. I greased the cups before fitting the crust inside. Baked for 30min at 375* with success.<br/><br/>I doubled the recipe, using approx 12 apples and ended up with 36 muffin-pies and a bit leftover.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2014

      If I could give this pie a 10 star I would :) <br/>Only thing I had to do was leave out the cinnamon because my son has an allergy to it and I used apple juice instead of lemon (I had nun and the store was closed) <br/>we all loved this pie, it has found a spot in my recipe book <br/><br/>thank you so much for sharing this amazing pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      I made this for Thanksgiving and it was de-licious! Everyone in the family enjoyed it and it was so easy to make, we are planning to make more for Christmas. My pre-made pie shell was kind of small and this recipe made more filling than would fit so I just put the extra in a dish with the crumb topping and that was almost better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2014

      Best apple pie I have EVER made (trust me, I have made quite a few). I baked two of these pies for Thanksgiving and they were completely demolished! The family kept raving about how amazing this pie was and I even got several texts the next day with people still talking about it. Followed the directions exactly - MAKE THIS PIE. You won't be disappointed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

      Very easy and oh so tasty. Iused a combo of Fuji and Granny Smith apples. Perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2014

    • on November 26, 2014

      This is a great recipe. I made it once, and now I think I'll be stuck making it for all the holidays ^^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2014

      Just lovely thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2014

      This recipe has had the best reviews so far, not even Martha Stewart got a good review on her Dutch apple pie recipe. So i will make this pie for Thanksgiving and i will be back to give my score on this pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      This was SO easy to make and tastes delicious. The best tasting apple pie I've had or made. Granted I used organic apples just picked from my own trees, but I think it would be great regardless! <br/><br/>I used ONE bowl. Put the apples and pix mixture in first, then put that in the crust. Then in same bowl mixed up the topping mixture. <br/><br/>A yummy and beautiful pie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2014

      Made as written, and was the best I've made (per the hubs) so far. Used five granny smiths and grated my own nutmeg. Finished in 50 minutes as stated. Used Cook's Illustrated crust with vodka.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2014

      My boyfriend, a reluctant baker, made this with Gravenstein and Cortland apples and it tastes AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes