Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    245 Total Reviews

    Showing 201-220 of 245

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2008

      Perfectly perfect! So yummy & easy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      I can't believe I've forgotten to review this fantastic recipe. I first made this in October of 2007, and have made it for the third time today. The first two times I made it as written with the exception of reducing the sugar in the apple mixture. Today I am doing a double crust version (with Pillsbury Crust) and have reduced the sugar to 1/4 cup each of brown and white. This is an EASY and AMAZING recipe, and the only one I will be using.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This is probably the best Dutch Apple Pie recipe I've ever tried. It is easy to make and the taste is amazing. The amount of topping is just perfect; I do not see the need to double it. I used 6 cups of Granny Smith apples, baked mine for 55 minutes and it was done just right. I used "My Favorite Pie Crust" with this pie. This recipe is a definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

      This is absolutely the best apple pie I have ever had! I have been hooked on Mrs. Smith's Dutch Apple Pie for years, but this blows it out of the water. I used a variety of apples (Jonathan, Golden Delicious and Granny Smith) and of course kind of doubled the topping recipe. That is the best part after all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      YUMMY! This is my new apple pie recipe. It was the best pie I've ever made or eaten. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

    • on February 10, 2008

      Just had some and it WAS awesome. Only problem, it didn't stay in one piece when I pulled it out of the pan! I don't know why, but I had a huge amount of liquid puddled at the bottom of the pan. Maybe if I'd allowed it to cool completely before serving, it would have solidified? Regardless, in a big pile in a bowl with a big scoop of vanilla ice cream, it was FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      The folks I gave this too said it was delicious! I'll have to make one for us! Joy, Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Super easy and the best apple pie I have ever made! I didn't change a thing. Perfect just the way it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      I have Celiac's, so I made this with gluten-free pie crust and a gluten-free flour mix and it came out delicious! This was by far the best apple pie recipe I have ever had! I made it for a party and had a ton of compliments. And it was so easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      My daughter-in-law makes one like this every Thanksgiving and it is simply devine. I'm not a bit Apple Pie fan, but I love this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I only used the topping from this recipe because I couldn't find my original recipe. It was very easy and turned out great. I think I could have reduced the sugar a little, and it would not have been noticable, either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner and I am still getting calls for the recipe. It was a hit!! I will definetly be making this pie again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      My brother loves apple pie and is always complaining that he never gets good homemade apple pie so I decided to give this recipe a try. He loved it! He said it was the best apple pie he has had in years. After his rave review, I decided to make a second pie and it was a hit with my family. I did increase the amount of butter in the topping to 1/2 cup and then added a bit more flour to the mixture. I also added a 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon to the topping ingredients. This recipe will become a regular for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is the easiest and best tasting apple pie ever! I will be making it for all my holiday gatherings from now on! Thanks so much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      I made this by request for Thanksgiving 2007. Everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      My Mom and I had a huge bushel of apples to use up and this was one of the recipes we decided on to try and use them up. We ended up making 14 pies using this recipe!! Very easy to put together and tastes equally as good as the traditional top crust bottom crust apple pie. We froze the pies unbaked and I am happy to report they freeze wonderfully. Now whenever we want homemade apple pie all we have to do is take one out of the freezer and pop it in the oven. Mmmmmmm good!! Thank you for sharing this fabulous recipe. Once my freezer supply runs out I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      Fantastic...Really easy...my husband ate almost the whole pie in one night!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      You have just made my former father-in-law the happiest man in the world. I used this recipe to make him pies for many years and lost it when we moved into a new house 7 1/2 years ago. I have searched the Internet over and over and stumbled onto this site when looking for another recipe. I can't wait to surprise him with one of these. Thank you so very much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Just wonderful. This is the first apple pie I have ever made and it was perfect. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites