Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dutch Apple Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dutch Apple Pie

    Average Rating:

    256 Total Reviews

    Showing 181-200 of 256

    Sort by:

    • on February 17, 2009

      This is PERFECT! My whole family loved it. I didn't change a thing. Also served with vanilla ice cream. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      I just made this tonight, it was perfect! I made it with "most incredible no fail pie crust #28943". I cut down the granulated sugar to 1/4c, but followed everything else as is. My family loved it! Served it with vanilla ice cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This is so yummy. I get rave reviews on it from everyone when I make it. It's a big hit. Thank you for posting it =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      AMAZING!! I didn't have any lemons, because I wanted to make a pie on the whim, but it still turned out great, and was devoured. The best part was, it was SO easy to make. I used granny smith apples, so I didn't have a "too sweet" pie problem at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Very good pie! I suspect that people who are complaining about the sweetness are either not using Granny Smith apples, or not using real lemon juice. (or both) I'm considering using less lemon juice next time because the tartness of the Granny Smith apples combined with the full tablespoon of lemon juice makes it just a touch too tart. Oh, and...don't add ginger to the recipe no matter how good you think it will make it. (trust me...it won't.) The first time I made it I added ginger, and cut back on the sugar following advice from other posters...neither was a good idea for my pie. The second time I followed the recipe exactly, and it was quite good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I know this pie. I add to the topping 3/4 cup of shredded coconut, it is simply delicious. RP.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      It was a big hit at the office!! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Hubby and I made this pie today. I used 6 granny smith apples (6 cups) and followed the recipe exactly. It smelled divine while baking and while cooling. We both think it is delicious and perfectly sweet. I baked it for 50 mins and the apples were cooked with some nice firmness. If you want it softer, cook for 5 more minutes. I will definitely make this again and would love to share with family for the holidays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      This pie was delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it and commented on it. My teenage DS ate two huge slices. Thank you Joy for sharing this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      Great pie recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      Thank you so much for a recipe that I could follow! I've never made apple pie (that didn't come out of a box that is lol) This was ammazing in every way! I now have orders to make TONS more for all of the family gatherings. YEAH!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I loved the recipe! I would cut down on the amount of sugar but that is just a personal preference. I am so glad you posted the recipe as I will be making it often! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      when i was making this pie i thought the nutmeg might be a little to much let me tell you this pie was perfect the flavors were great. It was a big hit with the family especially a day after it sat the flavors were even better. This will definately be the apple pie i make from now on. AWESOME plus an added note my oven tends to brown things before they're done so i tent foil over whatever i'm making as to not overbrown learned that from an old cook book and definately comes in handy if you have an oven like mine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      Made this tonight about 2 hours ago. Just had some.. Had to have a quarter of the pie it was so good. My only suggestion is maybe to bake the crust for a few minutes before you fill it with the apples. The bottom didn't seem to be done all the way. It was still delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Yum! Really easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      sooooooo good and sooooooooo easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      This turned out awsome. Sure didn't last long in this house. I will be making this alot for now on. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

      YUM! this is the best apple pie i've ever had! i don't think i have reason to ever try another! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      DH says "5* all the way"! He was trying to get a piece before dinner but I stood my ground. I took a pic but I am computer challenged so will get DH to help me load that in a wee bit. Thx for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      YUM! So easy and really comes out good. Perfect in every way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dutch Apple Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 405.5
     
    Calories from Fat 139
    34%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.7 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 20.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 189.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes