Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2002

      Best macaroni salad I have every made, without a doubt. We had a big family get together and it was one of the most popular dishes I served. The mayo sauce is definitely the clincher. Thanks Miss Annie. Appreciate you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2003

      Yum Yum!!! This was so good! I took it to a fellowship dinner and it was devoured! I omitted the salami and the parmesan cheese and added frozen peas. I used the black olives and added green olives too! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2002

      I've made this several times and it's always a hit! I use shredded cheese because it's just easier and I mix up all the ingredients at once and refrigerate for several hours. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2003

      I made this to take to my father-in-law's B-day party and it was a huge hit! I got several requests for the recipe. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I forgot to add the fresh garlic. However, it was still delicious! This recipe is a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I fixed this for a large gathering and there wasn't any left to bring home! I had several requests for the recipe. This was an easy salad to put together and I liked the fact that it sat overnight without the dressing. That was added the next day. One note: I've found that if a macaroni salad has to sit before being served, that a few tablespoons of warm water added will bring back the creaminess without having to add more mayo. Thanks for a great recipe, will be making this one again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      WARNIGN!!! Please read this before making this recipe. There is way to much salt in this, and I am a salt aholic! I wish i would have taken the advice of a previous review. I made this as directed and it took a lot of adjusting afterwards to salvage this. I think this would be a wonderful salad if you were to cut down on the galic salt. I will make this again because I love the combination of the other ingredients, but will start with 1 teaspoon of garlic salt and then adjust from there. I have to wonder if the measurments of the garlic salt is a type-o.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2003

      This pasta salad was absolutely terrific. I made it exactly as the recipe directed, except I too substituted shredded for cubed cheese. I took it on a weekend camping trip and it was a huge hit. Thank you for sharing this great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Made this for a family gathering and ir was the first to go! A MAJOR hit!! We actually had all these ingredients on hand except for the pimentos and had to go get those. I didn't change a thing, this is just wonderful! And I did use the full 1-1/2 cups mayonnaise. It was very creamy and delicious. Thanks Miss Annie, I love your recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I have been making this recipe for 10 years.....I also got it from a friend who saw Calling All Cooks. I give it 4 stars because the amount of salt called for is WAY too much. If you make it as is, it will be unpalateable. Cut ALL the salty ingredients in half and it will still be well seasoned. If you do that, this will be a TEN star recipe. Seriously. Also, I just mix it all up at once. I don't do the step to let it sit overnight in the fridge before mixing everything in. I just stir it up and let it sit in the fridge a few hours for the flavors to blend. If it sits overnight, I add extra mayo the next day to moisten it. You can tweak the ingredients....for instance, I leave out the olives and I fresh mozzarella instead of swiss cheese. You can't lose with this recipe.....as long as you halve the salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Just made this for a bbq And everyone loved it Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      This is great tasting pasta salad that is full of flavor. I've made this recipe twice. The second time I made a few changes. I reduced the amount of garlic salt to 1 teaspoon and I added 1 tablespoon of sugar. I also reduced the amount of olives to 1/2 cup and the onions to 1/2 cup each. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe. I will make it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      I served this recipe at a fourth of July party and everyone seemed to like it. With all the ingredients it does take some time to prepare but the efoort is worth it. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2003

      Made this on easter for a brunch, it was a hit, but I thought the dry mustard was too much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2010

      I make this a lot for potlucks and cookouts. It is easy to make and can be adjusted to tastes. It is great as is though and always gets rave reviews. Don't let the number of ingredients scare you off. Only gets better with age.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      I made this recipe for 8 and turned out great. I will be adding more mayo as I like it creamy. Great flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      I made this for a large gathering and followed the recipe almost exactly. I basically left out the pimento's and replaced the salami with chunks of ham. I'll be making it again tomorrow for the same group - they LOVE it! This is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2009

      This was a delicious salad! I would highly reccomend putting half as much of the minimal amount of garlic salt, and adding more to your taste later..It was pretty salty, so I put a little more mayonaise. Other than that though this is a pretty impressive macaroni salad, I will be making this one again! Thanks Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This was a pretty good macaroni salad. I did add some sweet relish and some miracle whip with the mayo to sweeten it up a bit. I didnt want to go out and buy salami, so I just chopped up some deli style pepperoni to put in it. This is a go to recipe to make for a crowd. My boyfriend who doesnt like macaroni salad said he even liked it. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Our family LOVES this macaroni salad--it is definitely top of the list for us. One thing to be very careful with, however, is the SALT. I'd try it first with just half the salt called for; you can always power it up. I usually use a cup of mayo and half cup of miracle whip, just because we light a little bit of sweet to go with all the salty. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      My family loved this pasta salad! I didn't add the horseradish, cayenne pepper or pimentos because I didn't have the ingredients and we were having a major snow storm so I didn't want to drive. It was sooooo good without the other ingredents and will definately make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dunkley's Famous Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 25

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.2
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    44%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 19.3 mg
    6%
    Sodium 332.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    celery salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites