Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dundee Marmalade Lamb Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dundee Marmalade Lamb Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2003

      Found myself with two thick fresh lamb leg chops and decided to give your recipe a go. The marmalade and ginger imparted such a lovely flavour. The vinegar must be the trick - the chops were lovely and tender. I served them with Baked Sweet Onions (#18326), which turned out to be a great match. Thank you for sharing – brilliant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      What a great flavor for lamb I loved them. Because I was only cooking for two I cut the recipe in half (worked fine) and took one liberty - I used Robertsons Ginger Marmalade and omitted the ground ginger . Very tasty recipe - I love lamb so this is a great addition to my lamb recipes Thanks Miller and Mrs Dundee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2014

      I made this with loin chops from Costco. I used Dundee marmalade which cost double the price of Smuckers but hoped it would be worth it. After cooking on the lowest flame possible this were overdone after 25 minutes. The marmalade had all but disappeared into the vinegar sauce. I made there for a house guest from Scotland. Although they were fairly tender they lacked flavor and as I said, overdone. Sorry, but I will not make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      These were excellent! We're not big fans of lamb, but like it once in a while for a change of pace. We tried these tonight and they were the BEST lamb chops we ever had! Very easy to make and a perfect blend of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      I tried this with some really thick pork chops. Was different and turned out pretty good although I cooked it slightly longer than I should have. Used orange marmalade and wasn't too bad. Something different for your pork

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2005

      Followed this exactly including using Keiller Dundee marmalade. I had never heard or tasted it before. It is a fantastic marmalade. No sweet as so many are. I highly recommend this recipe and using Keiller marmalade!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2004

      Excellent recipe, followed it to a tee but used a local marmalade which was Buderim's Ginger, Lemon and Lime which worked perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2004

      This is an excellent lamb recipe!! I used a store brand of Orange Marmalade. It was a little on the sweet but I think it enhanced the recipe. I served this with Bergys Easy Garlic Rice. (Easy Garlic Rice). It was a great combination. I will be fixing this recipe again and again. Thanks Miller for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dundee Marmalade Lamb Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 450.2
     
    Calories from Fat 331
    73%
    Total Fat 36.8 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 100.7 mg
    33%
    Sodium 66.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    oranges

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes