Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dumplings With Ginger Dipping Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dumplings With Ginger Dipping Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2009

      This is only ok. Chinese Wontons is way better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      My son and I had an absolute blast making these, and I thought the flavor was quite good. My husband found the dipping sauce to be too spicy, but complained that the plain dumplings were too bland without the sauce. Overall, though, I look forward to making these again with no changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      I only made the dipping sauce for the eggrolls and appetizer eggrolls and wontons I made from Asian Pork and Shrimp Spring Rolls. This is an excellent sauce, just like the ones they serve with your dumplings in the restaurant. Thank you for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2006

      Hi, These are great! the combination of flavors is great! So glad you posted them. Thanks. Nan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      These are incredible!!! The sauce is outstanding and the dumplings were good to. I had no problems with them falling apart as the last reviewer did. I sealed mine well and they stayed together when I boiled them. I did use good quality, nice thick wrappers. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2005

      The only reason this recipe gets 3 stars instead of 5 is because the dumplings totally fell apart when I boiled them as the recipe stated. After just three minutes of boiling, not the five minutes called for, the dumplings just fell apart and we were left with floating meatballs and soggy dumpling dough. I tried with a few more dumplings, boiling them a scant 90 seconds or less, and these were much better, but still kinda soggy. I think that if you steamed them, they would be great. I DO plan on making this again, and steaming the dumplings, because the flavors were INCREDIBLY WONDERFUL, especially the dipping sauce! Our favorite Chinese restaurant has nothing on this recipe's flavors..it really rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2005

      Steamed dumplinmgs are my favorite thing in the world and these are great. But... this dipping sauce rocks! I subbed a tsp of Sambal Olek chili paste for the pepper flakes. I'm having the leftovers right now for breakfast. Yes, breakfast. Try them cold right out of the fridge! Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      Yummo - these were great! I fried them...I know I'm bad..lol. Made to the recipe and loved the won tons - but was over the moon with the sauce...totally delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dumplings With Ginger Dipping Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.3
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    35%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 600.7 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 9.5 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites