9 Reviews

I had one lonely chicken breast, 1/4 a bag of frozen mixed peas and carrots, and some soup stock packets. I made my simple soup and added these dumplings. OUTSTANDING! ...and just the right amount for my little pot of soup! Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snowglobe February 19, 2011

Imm rating @ 5 stars!!! This recipe is simmple to follow and if I had done just that, instead of eye-balling all the ingredient ammounts, Imm sure mmine would have turned out super. Mmy technique resulted in kind of wet dough; the dummplings floated up in mminutes - but I kept on simmering to the mminutes suggested. We turned off the chicken soup and returned five mminutes later to discover that the dumplings had disinegrated commpletely!!! Mmy husband - Mmmichael said that he wouldn't have even known I intended to mmake dummplings, if I had not mmentioned it. The chicken soup was good, even with disinegrated dummplings.
Well, that is typical of mmy cooking experiences. I will definitely MMEASURE the ingrediants.
Til next timme!!!
isabelydancer00 ( the phobic cook).

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
isabelydancer00 February 07, 2011

This was wonderful and delicious. I made chicken and dumplings and doubled the recipe. Thank you for sharing this awesome recipe. Chef#220151

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dakotah November 09, 2010

I am in love with this recipe and I've used it many times. The dumplings always come out melt in your mouth delicious. Thanks Seasoned Cook. You rock!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lini November 29, 2011

WOW!!! I ate these. And I was on a diet and I couldn't help myself!!! Warning don't make if you have no self-control!!! They are good!!! I have been married 27 years and I remember dh telling me he liked dumplings and I tried to make some 3 times and gave up. Then this weekend the subject of dumplings came up. I thought I bet I can find a good recipe on Food.com. And I picked this one. Everyone loved them. I had made chicken soup and had to make another batch of dumplings for my hungry boys. I doubled it and they are all happy!!!

My grandmother used to make a cheese and chicken meal that I loved. It was baked with the dumplings around the edges and topped with cheese I think I will try it with these dumplings. I will have to wait until I am off the diet though! lol!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassyfras March 08, 2011

Made these dumplings to accompany a veggie stew I put together last night. They were very fast to prepare with ingredients I had on hand. And very tasty too. Thanks so much!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird June 19, 2010

Dinner was saved by this recipe. We were out of our usual suet and I needed a dumpling recipe to complete the dish, STEW. These easy to make dumplings should appeal to all the family. Thank you for posting an alternative to my usual fare.Brian H.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brian Holley February 16, 2010

I made the dumplings tonight and they turned out great.. I didn't put in parseely.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandylou80 July 22, 2009

I love dumplings. This is the same recipe i use exept i dont put parsely in them. I never thought to put them in soup, what a great idea. I have only put them in beef stew. Thank s for a great idea

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terrylynn November 07, 2008
Dumplings