Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2006

      Very good. Not exactly Mom's but we loved them anyway! **2nd attempt even better than the first. I think I used margarine the first time and I know I used butter this time. So, so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      These were so good I couldn't believe it. I never had dumplings before this and didn't really know what to expect. Put them in chicken noodle soup for my son who had a bad cold. He absolutely loved them!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Nice and chewy, just the way I like them. I just put the milk and butter in the microwave for 1 min instead of simmering on the oven. Worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      Great recipe thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      My family has always hated my dumplings, never could make them like gramas. But this recipie came real close. I will double the recipie next time, I usually feed at least 8-10 people. I like to have left overs but there were none with just one batch. Thanks alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      VERY GOOD I used 1 3/4 cups whole wheat flour with great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      Extremely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      These were so good! I took the advice of others and added some extra salt and a little chicken bouillion w/ the milk~ perfect! Can't wait to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Fantastic! These were light and fluffy and easier and cheaper than canned biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      These were so perfect on top of my beef stew mmmmm. Infact i'm making them a second time tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

    • on November 14, 2005

      The best dumplings ever. Easy to make, very light and delicious. Made a chicken stew and added them - just great. Were great in soup too. Thank you Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Absolutely the best dumplings I've ever made! So easy and fast! Tastes just like what Folks' serves in their chicken and dumplings! I'll certainly be using this recipes over and over again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      made half a batch, dough went together nicely without hardly any handling. Everything worked well in this recipe, a nice fluffy round ball dumpling. Thanks for the new recipe in my books,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      These were a hit with dinner. I used simmered them in veggie broth and I did add some chives to the dumpling dough. Yummy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2005

      For the first time ever I got the dumplings to turn out right. Thanks for the easy recipe. I'll be using it from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2005

      THis a good, fluffy dumpling recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2005

      Perfect!! DH says these are the best dumplings he has ever had and from a dumpling lover that is praise indeed. Thank you soooo much for posting this amazing recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      I had a pre made pot roast in the freezer, but no crusty bread. I made these dumplings with a tablespoon of parmesan cheese and a teaspoon of parley. They were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      I don't see my review here, so I will rereview.(?). Delicious does not adequately describe these dumplings. They are light and fluffy, easy to make and quite adaptable to different spices in the mix. I have added 1 tsp of various herbs and/or spices from garlic powder to allspice for flavoring. I add it just before I stir the dumpling mix. It doesn't always get mixed properly, so some will have the stronger flavor and some will not. But all will be good. jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    29%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 167.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes