125 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Husband and I both loved it! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SwtGrl1231 March 16, 2009

One more five-star review -- these are great. I added a pinch of each garlic powder and Beau Monde (aka celery salt) seasonings for a little extra flavor. The reviewer who added a few granules of boullion had a good idea -- I like a little flavor in my dumplings. The texture of these just can't be beat. Thanks for a keeper! DH and DS (who is 3) love them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Spicy Gal March 13, 2009

These were so yummy! They were tender and fluffy--definitely the best dumplings I've ever made or eaten. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Whinyard February 10, 2009

Excellent dumplings. Great texture. You can whip them up in a couple of minutes and they are delicious in chicken w/veggie soup. A great "standard" recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
norsecookie December 14, 2008

Not that you need any more reviews, but these dumplings are awesome. I *used* to make Bisquick ones, but not any more! :) They were not dry enough to roll, probably I put in too much milk, so I just droppped them in by the heaping tablespoon. I will never go back to the other dumplings! Thanks for posting Christine!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MakeMineCadburys November 29, 2008

These dumplings were very tender and fluffy with very nice taste. I added a little bit of Pampered Chef's Dill Seasoning Mix to the dumplings and they tasted wonderful. I used them as the dumplings in the recipe Best Ever Chicken and Dumplings. Very happy eaters here! I will most definately be making these again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
-Tulip- November 22, 2008

Tender, fluffy, no lose dumplings!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Apostolic November 06, 2008

Very, very good in my chicken and dumplings! Simple ingredients, just the right texture, and, absorbed my own recipe's flavors... PERFECT... just what I was looking for :) Thanks Christine

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SooZQ929 September 28, 2008

Deeeee-licious. I was hoping DH would get over his dumpling aversion, but he's still being stubborn. I threw some in chicken soup. Very yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maggi Lynn August 24, 2008

These were yummo! Very easy to follow directs and easy to make. I put these in a chicken soup I threw together. I did add some things to the flour mixture- I added around a 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning and about a teaspoon of chicken boullion to the mixture as well. I think next time I make them I will just add the boullion to the milk and butter while its simmering so it gets evenly distributed. It clumped a little when it was in the flour. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shani Banani August 15, 2008
Dumplings