125 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow this is my second time making Dumplings, the first was a real flop.. so I was very nervous trying this out!! However this was the easiest thing I have ever made that tasted so GOOD mmmm !!!!! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone I no!!! Candice South Africa

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MagnumsGirl August 18, 2009

As easy as it is delicious! I was out of all-purpose flour and used whole wheat pastry flour and they still turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Christine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Annie in Indy July 31, 2009

This recipe is out of this world. I made them exactly as the recipe stated and these are the best dumplings. I added them to a big pot of beef stew. There were some leftover and my kids begged the rest to take home. Will definitely use this as my go to recipe for dumplings.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mbutlr July 25, 2009

Most definately the best dumpling I have ever eaten. I added a little more butter. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Retro Kali July 15, 2009

These are a little different than the dumplings I usually make... I really enjoyed them, and will definitely be making them again... thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonP June 21, 2009

I have never had a dumpling I liked until these! Everyone ate them without complaint and even a few compliments! I loved these in my chicken soup, I may even try the veggie soup with these!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
basilbuns May 28, 2009

Perfect. I also don't like the really fluffy dumplings Bisquick makes. These were just right. I made exactly as written, however, next time I will try to make with whole wheat flour. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea April 29, 2009

fantastic. thank you so much. I made these for the 2nd time and still amazing. I find the bisquick sort just to fluffy and light..no consistency, and the rolled dumplings to time consuming. These have texture with the lightness but can be put together in 2 minutes..ok 3 to simmer the milk :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba April 14, 2009

These are perfect! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susan.roush March 29, 2009

Sorry, these were horrible. Maybe I didn't do something right, but what's to mess up on with only 5 ingredients. Oh well glad other chef's had success with them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Nonie39 March 26, 2009
Dumplings