Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2008

      Very good. I make this with chicken and the kids love it. I do add more salt to flavor though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      We loved the dumplings. We put them in a chicken stock base and had chicken and dumplings. Although next time, I'll try rolling them flat before dropping them into the stock. Family thought they were a little chewy in the center but still very good and easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      Made these tonight with beef stew and they were wonderful. Everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Yum, yum, yum!! So easy to prepare and so quick too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2008

    • on February 18, 2008

      This was great. Reminded me a chicken stew. Very tasty, it was all gone by the end of the night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Cooked boneless spare ribs and saurkrout in a large cast iron pan. When the pork was tender I looked for the Bisquick (my old dumpling standby). I'm so happy I ran out 'cause I would have not found your wonderful, easy, much better tasting dumplings! Kudos, and five stars to you, Ms Bettiga!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Not as good as some I've had, but good non the less.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Made this with some stew the other night, and honestly, I have never really liked dumplings before, but they had a really nice taste to them and were nice and fluffy - and my boyfriend LOVED them. Said they were the best he's had! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I made this recipe in a pinch when I was out of Bisquick, and I was amazed at how well these turned out! They're so much better than store bought, and take less time to cook. (For reference, Bisquick takes 20 minutes total; this takes 10) These were tasty, had a good consistency, and tasted "like dumplings, not biscuits" according to my husband. I'll definitely make this again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I made these for my Husband and 5 children and everyone LOVED them. I have made decent dumplings in the past but chose to use a recipe from here as we're rarely disappointed. Before the meal was over my youngest ones were asking if there were leftovers so they could have them for lunch the next day, thats high praise from them. I made mine to use on top of a mixture of leftover turkey, cream of chicken soup, canned mixed veggies, sauteed onions and various seasonings. It was a quick, easy, hot meal to feed my guys who had been fishing in the cold all day. Thanks for the recipe, I'll always use it when making dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I added some curry and chicken broth very very good will use again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Yum! Very easy to make. I didn't measure that closely they turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      Very nice! I rolled these into "bite sized", about a tablespoon each... and they were perfect! Update: These were so good with my Beef Stew Recipe (www.recipezaar.com/262389), I recommended them on my recipe page (hope you don't mind... they were so good with it!!!) Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These were great, and easy to make. Great with the beef stew. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      I may have done something wrong but these came out kind of hard, the outside was like a normal dumpling but the inside was hard and I cooked them for 10 mins..???

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      yum. cut the recipe in half, came out perfect with vegetarian lentil stew.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These are so good! They are very light and fluffy! Perfect! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These were the lightest dumpling I have ever made, and easy to put together. I added Spike seasoning instead of salt, but other than that followed the directions. I did drop them from a spoon rather than roll them in my hand, but they were so-o-o good! Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    29%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 167.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes