Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2009

      As easy as it is delicious! I was out of all-purpose flour and used whole wheat pastry flour and they still turned out great. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Christine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      This recipe is out of this world. I made them exactly as the recipe stated and these are the best dumplings. I added them to a big pot of beef stew. There were some leftover and my kids begged the rest to take home. Will definitely use this as my go to recipe for dumplings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      Most definately the best dumpling I have ever eaten. I added a little more butter. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      These are a little different than the dumplings I usually make... I really enjoyed them, and will definitely be making them again... thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2009

      I have never had a dumpling I liked until these! Everyone ate them without complaint and even a few compliments! I loved these in my chicken soup, I may even try the veggie soup with these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Perfect. I also don't like the really fluffy dumplings Bisquick makes. These were just right. I made exactly as written, however, next time I will try to make with whole wheat flour. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      fantastic. thank you so much. I made these for the 2nd time and still amazing. I find the bisquick sort just to fluffy and light..no consistency, and the rolled dumplings to time consuming. These have texture with the lightness but can be put together in 2 minutes..ok 3 to simmer the milk :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      These are perfect! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      Sorry, these were horrible. Maybe I didn't do something right, but what's to mess up on with only 5 ingredients. Oh well glad other chef's had success with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      Husband and I both loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2009

      One more five-star review -- these are great. I added a pinch of each garlic powder and Beau Monde (aka celery salt) seasonings for a little extra flavor. The reviewer who added a few granules of boullion had a good idea -- I like a little flavor in my dumplings. The texture of these just can't be beat. Thanks for a keeper! DH and DS (who is 3) love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      These were so yummy! They were tender and fluffy--definitely the best dumplings I've ever made or eaten. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Excellent dumplings. Great texture. You can whip them up in a couple of minutes and they are delicious in chicken w/veggie soup. A great "standard" recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Not that you need any more reviews, but these dumplings are awesome. I *used* to make Bisquick ones, but not any more! :) They were not dry enough to roll, probably I put in too much milk, so I just droppped them in by the heaping tablespoon. I will never go back to the other dumplings! Thanks for posting Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      These dumplings were very tender and fluffy with very nice taste. I added a little bit of Pampered Chef's Dill Seasoning Mix to the dumplings and they tasted wonderful. I used them as the dumplings in the recipe Best Ever Chicken and Dumplings. Very happy eaters here! I will most definately be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2008

      Tender, fluffy, no lose dumplings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Very, very good in my chicken and dumplings! Simple ingredients, just the right texture, and, absorbed my own recipe's flavors... PERFECT... just what I was looking for :) Thanks Christine

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Deeeee-licious. I was hoping DH would get over his dumpling aversion, but he's still being stubborn. I threw some in chicken soup. Very yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These were yummo! Very easy to follow directs and easy to make. I put these in a chicken soup I threw together. I did add some things to the flour mixture- I added around a 1/2 teaspoon of poultry seasoning and about a teaspoon of chicken boullion to the mixture as well. I think next time I make them I will just add the boullion to the milk and butter while its simmering so it gets evenly distributed. It clumped a little when it was in the flour. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Absolutley fabulous!! Nothing to change or alter at all, I made these on top of a lamb casserole, it meant I didn't have to make rice, the kids LOVED them. I am interested in making these with a handful or grated cheese. Thanks for great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    29%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 167.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites