Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dumplings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dumplings

    Average Rating:

    124 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 124

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2003

      This is the recipe I have been looking for! These are very light and fluffy. I added a little more salt and mixed in an egg so it would remind me of the yellow dumplings my grandmother used to make. I made these last night in a chicken soup and will serve today for Thanksgiving dinner. Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I made this because I found the potatoes that I had were full of eyes and looked a bit green and the only thing I had to go with the boar roast in the oven was that or rice, which I didn't really think that would go. So I did this adding about 1/2 tsp of vegetable broth granules. Not only was it really easy, it was really good and made a very filling side dish in the roast's gravy. It will be made again for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2012

      This has become one of my family's favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2012

      I made these once before and they were so good. Tonight I almost couldn't find the recipe (different picture from last time) and became slightly panicked lol. Anyway no panic any longer as this is going into my cookbook and I'm giving the very deserved 5 stars.
      Btw the only addition I made was to add parsley as that's what my grandmother did (these are better than hers ever were though lol).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I love these, though I have better luck cutting the butter into the flour mixture, then adding the milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Quick, easy and delicious. I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I also added a favorite herb blend and substituted for the dairy. Instead of butter I used lard and instead of milk I used water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      Yet another satisfied cook! Nice and tender, and didn't toughen when they sat in the stew awhile. I added a little chopped fresh rosemary to them because they were sitting in a lamb stew. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Absolutely fantastic! Very easy to make, and oh so fluffy, they were just perfect. Thanks so much for this wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      The best dumplings I have ever made. I will never use another recipe. They were so easy to make and turned out light and fluffy - just like my mom used to make. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      I'd never made dumplings before, but wanted to jazz up leftover vegetsble soup - these were the best! Next time I will try subbing in some whole wheat flour and maybe easing back on the butter/margarine juuuust a bit...only to better the nutritional content a tad. Thanks, Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      First time making dumplings and I was so happy that both DD loved them. Easy to make and delicious. Can't believe I've waited until now to try them out. A keeper,for sure. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      These dumplings are perfect, light and fluffy! They will be my dumpling recipe forever! Thanks Christine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      These were very light and fluffy. I used them on some meaf stew out of the freezer, however I had planned on making biscuits. They were great, but I would make sure you have enough liquid/broth as they do suck it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      So good!! I added a little cracked pepper and used half milk, half chicken stock for the liquid. So fluffy and light!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Such a simple and great recipe, thanks for posting! I made these last night to top my chicken stew. I used 1% milk and microwaved it with the butter. Added some parsley flakes to the flour along with a pinch of extra salt. Cooked for 15 minutes and they were wonderful. We have extra stew left and I will have to whip up another batch for the leftovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2009

      What can anyone add to the many reviews at this point? I made the recipe to use in the crockpot. They turned out just fine! I made as directed and placed the balls on top of a thick beef stew in crockpot and then cooked on high for around an hour. The texture was very fluffy like a biscuit rather than slick or dense like many dumplings. I do think an oval crockpot would be needed for the full recipe. The dumplings after rising completely covered the top. Thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These are exactly what I remember my dad's dumplings tasting like. I will use this recipe from now on out. Fantastic!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

    • on September 15, 2009

      I grew up eating Bisquick dumplings. I didn't know how easy it was to make them from scratch. This is an excellent recipe, Christine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Wow this is my second time making Dumplings, the first was a real flop.. so I was very nervous trying this out!! However this was the easiest thing I have ever made that tasted so GOOD mmmm !!!!! I would reccomend this recipe to everyone I no!!! Candice South Africa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dumplings

    Serving Size: 1 (554 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.1
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    29%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 167.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites