21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I don't know if I did something wrong, but most of my dumplings came out chewy. Does the consistency of the broth make a difference (mine was a little thick)? Also, it doesn't say when to add the milk, so I added it after I cut in the shortening. I'll try again some time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nourishing My Life September 09, 2010

Am I blind? When do we add the milk?

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Trish B February 20, 2008

very good, easy and quick, put over hot chicken soup for a wonderful meal. kids couldn't get enough!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SCMedic December 14, 2002

I confess, I was out of the Biscuit Mix that I normally use to make Chicken & Dumplings. So I whipped up a batch of these dumplings. I am so impressed! These came out so light and fluffy with the perfect texture. I added 3/4 teaspoon of chicken bouillon powder and "my standard" 1 well beaten egg to the batter. I will make these again...soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Irish Roses September 11, 2011

Sorry...forgot the stars...My new favorite dumpling recipe...added them to stew, and was asked by my family why I didn't make a few more...best compliment I can give this review...thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SharonP July 15, 2011

Excellent! I had no parsley, but still delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy Chef 27 December 12, 2009

Excellent! My hubby took one bite and said "Honey, these are excellent dumplings" Quick, easy, yummy... A winner in my book.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
7SlotFever November 17, 2009

Very Good Dumplings!!...Just like Mom used to make....Doubled the recipe and cooked them exactly according to recipe...Nice and tender...Thanks for sharing,Becky.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boyz 5 April 16, 2009

I made these for chicken and dumplings! Turned out perfect, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troseOR December 15, 2008
Dumplings