16 Reviews

I thought this was great. I did not freeze it first. Put the meat in the crockpot and mixed up the other ingredients then poured them on top. Cooked it all day on low. Awesome!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjnnew January 29, 2010

This was very good but I forgot to only put 1/2 package of the onion soup in and it was quite salty so be careful.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
randallnancy August 03, 2008

So simple to put together but very good. The meat was so tender. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef_Beauchamp August 17, 2009

This recipe could not be easier, and DH really enjoyed it (I don't eat beef). He raved about the flavor, and I was thrilled to have another "take out of the freezer, thaw and throw into the crockpot" dinner recipe. Agree with the others that the sodium is a bit high, but perhaps next time I'll create my own seasoning mix. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rottmom July 20, 2009

Wonderful and so easy. We cook it in the crockpot all day. This has been added to my normal rotation of recipes. Thanks for the awesome recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
buggy4vws_az February 09, 2009

Great and easy OAMC recipe! Will definitely make again. I also thought it was a little salty but that is why my DH loves it! Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy in Kansas January 20, 2009

Loved it! Better yet, my DH really liked it. Super Simple to prepare, I wish I would have made a few extras to have on hand in the freezer. Meat was very tender, served over rice. I cooked it for about 1 3/4 hours covered. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelly T January 05, 2009

This was really good! A little salty, but not bad. I used cube steak because I couldn't find round steak. Served with potato salad. Only baked for an hour, uncovered.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adawndria October 06, 2008

LOVE IT! This really is good. It makes more than enough gravy to serve over potatoes. I agree with the other reviewers -- a bit on the salty side, but still 5 starts nonetheless.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandy Metcalf September 21, 2008

This was really good. I made it during my first OAMC day. It froze very well and cooked perfectly in the Crock Pot. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a bit salty. However, VERY delicious. Iserved it over mashed potatos (also from frozen from my OAMC day) Thanks for sharing thisrecipe, it will be a meal we eat monthly. Fran

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
couponmommy123 September 09, 2008
Dump Swiss Steak (Oamc)