Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dump Swiss Steak (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dump Swiss Steak (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2010

      I thought this was great. I did not freeze it first. Put the meat in the crockpot and mixed up the other ingredients then poured them on top. Cooked it all day on low. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was very good but I forgot to only put 1/2 package of the onion soup in and it was quite salty so be careful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      So simple to put together but very good. The meat was so tender. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      This recipe could not be easier, and DH really enjoyed it (I don't eat beef). He raved about the flavor, and I was thrilled to have another "take out of the freezer, thaw and throw into the crockpot" dinner recipe. Agree with the others that the sodium is a bit high, but perhaps next time I'll create my own seasoning mix. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Wonderful and so easy. We cook it in the crockpot all day. This has been added to my normal rotation of recipes. Thanks for the awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      Great and easy OAMC recipe! Will definitely make again. I also thought it was a little salty but that is why my DH loves it! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Loved it! Better yet, my DH really liked it. Super Simple to prepare, I wish I would have made a few extras to have on hand in the freezer. Meat was very tender, served over rice. I cooked it for about 1 3/4 hours covered. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      This was really good! A little salty, but not bad. I used cube steak because I couldn't find round steak. Served with potato salad. Only baked for an hour, uncovered.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      LOVE IT! This really is good. It makes more than enough gravy to serve over potatoes. I agree with the other reviewers -- a bit on the salty side, but still 5 starts nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      This was really good. I made it during my first OAMC day. It froze very well and cooked perfectly in the Crock Pot. I would have given it 5 stars, but it was a bit salty. However, VERY delicious. Iserved it over mashed potatos (also from frozen from my OAMC day) Thanks for sharing thisrecipe, it will be a meal we eat monthly. Fran

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Yum, this was a huge hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I made mine with cube steaks; I didn't brown them first just dumped everything out of the ziploc bag into a pan. It was delicious and am very glad that I doubled the recipe and froze the other one for later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      Great and easy meal. I used cubed steaks (they were on sale), browned them first, then put the ingredients in a ziploc. Thaw, toss in crockpot, voila - dinner. It is a little heavy on sodium, that is the only reason this is 4 stars instead of 5. I think that could be remedied by replacing the packaged mixes. Oh well, something to play with, but the taste is great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      I made this in the crockpot and I was very pleased. I had 2 1/2 lbs of round steaks, so I doubled the recipe. The meat was so tender and the gravy mix combined nicely with the tomato liquid and formed a nice thisk gravy/sauce. Wonderful over mashed potatoes. I'll make this easy recipe again; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      My DH does not like tomatoes, so I wasn't sure how he would like this recipe, but he really liked it! It has great flavor and couldn't be any easier to make. I made mine with cubed steak and it turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2007

      This was very good. I needed something quick and ready so I browned the steaks and put this in the crockpot. It was easy and tasted very good. The whole house smelled good when we walked in. My DH who does not like swiss steak said it had very good flavor and finished what was leftover. I will be making this again. Thanks so much fot the easy and delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dump Swiss Steak (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (369 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 387.1
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    23%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 129.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1008.4 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.9 g
    31%
    Protein 54.3 g
    108%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    beef and onion soup mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes