Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dump Pepper Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dump Pepper Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2008

      I doubled this using boneless skinless thighs and breasts, added 1tsp ground chipoltle, and put it right away into the crockpot on high (low setting on mine is defective). It was done in about 4 hours, I had to leave it a bit longer till we ate. I added some cornstarch to the broth in the pot to thicken slightly. Served it over equal parts buttered corn, black beans and tomatoes, sprinkled with crushed tortilla chips (the crumbs left in the bag). EVERYONE in my family loved it. Leftover meat would be great in enchiladas or tacos. We loved the freshness of the lime and did not think it was too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      I found this same recipe elsewhere. It's a good thing we only made one batch to try it out. It smelled wonderful as it baked--but the flavor was a real let-down. We thought it was very mediocre; it just didn't suit our tastes at all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2014

      Wow! I made sure to marinade it as long as stipulated and the lime and pepper were very strong! I used about a pound and a quarter of chicken breast tenders instead of whole breasts and baked them in the oven. Anyway, I am not a fan of lime but love the pepper. My family loves the lime and not so much pepper. I will try it again, though. I think maybe half lime, half lemon, and much less pepper. It was good for a change and I will definitely tweak it more to our liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Fantastic! Cooked it in the crockpot. It had a good lime flavor. Could use a touch more salt to my taste, but I like salt a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This was justok. The flavors were not intense enough. We grilled it and there wasn't enough lime or garlic taste to me. I might try it again and double the garlic and lime. THe kids and DH liked it alot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      We thought this was pretty good. I liked the lime flavor, but for me there was just something I wasn't a big fan of and I can't put my finger on it. My husband liked it though. Definately simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2008

      This was too lime-y and strange for my family, I didn't really like it at all. It made great leftovers tossed into a salad for lunch though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Really easy, really really tasty. BF says, "Don't lose that recipe!" I dumped all into a ziploc bag and froze it until I needed an emergency dinner - worked out perfectly! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Really very good and fresh tasting with the strong lime flavor that we loved. I put these in the freezer, pulled them out a month later, thawed overnight,and baked in the oven as instructed. Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Really great marinade for chicken. Made this and put in freezer for about 3 weeks. Thawed and grilled and the chicken was very moist and flavorful. I served it with Mediterranean Roasted Vegetable Couscous for a great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      Very nice recipe. I pounded out the chicken first. Did not use the lime peel. I didn't have enough fresh lime juice, so I added lemon juice for 1/2 lime, 1/2 lemon. The pepper taste really comes through. I may cut down on the garlic next time. Marinated it overnight. We chose to grill the chicken it was very tender and moist. Served with white rice and baby carrots. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2007

      I made it in the crock pot on high for about 3 1/2 hours. It was moist, tender, and delicious. The lime is a bit over powering but I think taking the peel out before cooking may help next time. I will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      Chicken is very moist & tasty! However, the lime flavour overpowers the rest of the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I prepared this last evening and let it marinate overnight. Then I grilled tonight and served with rice and green beans. It was excellent! Chicken was moist and tasty. I may try pounding the chicken breasts first next time, but will definitely make this recipe again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2006

      This was exquisite - I followed the OAMC directions with no changes at all - it was just great as it was. The lime comes through surprisingly strongly and give this dish a very individual taste. Thanks Renea'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dump Pepper Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (166 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.7
     
    Calories from Fat 151
    52%
    Total Fat 16.8 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 237.5 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 30.4 g
    60%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime peel

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites