Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dump Cake (Only 3 Ingredients!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dump Cake (Only 3 Ingredients!)

    Average Rating:

    86 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 86

    Sort by:

    • on August 05, 2002

      This was an interesting dessert. Very easy to make. I made it one evening and we had it the next afternoon. The cake was crispy. The next day we had it after dinner, by then the cake was a bit more moist and had soaked more of the cherry flavor into it. It was delicious. I recommend waiting a day or so before you eat this if you can help yourself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This was so easy!! I used raspberry pie filling instead, what a wonderful dessert!!! Great tasting, everyone loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2002

      We loved it! The cake gets kind of crunchy instead of cakey. I served it warm with a scoop of Cherry Cordial ice cream on top. It tasted just like I was eating a big bowl of Cherry Garcia. It doesn't get much better than that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      This was so very good not to mention economical! I was able to throw this together for under 5 dollars! The entire house smelled like chocolate while this baked. Next time I'll try and chill it like Chuck did. THANKS Karen for this WINNER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2002

      After reading a review I decided to make this for dessert for a cookout with my neighbors. I took it over well chilled and it was the hit of the afternoon. So simple and delicious. Everyone said to tell you thanks for the recipe, and their 3 year old wants another one. LOL Chuck

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2002

      We thought this was really good for how easy it was to make! Excellent with a dallop of whipped cream or ice cream (like others mentioned the ice cream), Definite Keeper, Will make again SOON! Thank-you for such a simple good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      I can't believe something this simple tasted as good as it did...two thumbs up! The house took on a wonderful chocolate aroma as it baked, too. I served it with vanilla ice cream and it was enjoyed by all, terrific choco-cherry taste. I think I will try it with blueberry pie filling and lemon cake mix next. Thanks for a nifty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2002

      Wish I could add more "Stars" for this one! It was so easy! Tasted so good! Told a co-worker about it she said that her mom used to make one something like this only used pineapple with white cake. I am going to try that one. She had lost her mother's recipe and I immediately gave it to her. She took it to a dinner and was the hit of the party! Thank you so much for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2002

      Quick, easy and wonderful. After cake cooled I sprinkled powered sugar over it. Before serving I warmed it and placed a scoop of vanilla ice cream on each piece. It could not have been simplier to make and everyone had a second helping. Thanks for a great receipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2002

      Made this tonight and it was delicious! Hubby said it reminded him of chocolate covered cherries. Will certainly fix this again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2002

      This was pretty good for only three ingredients. It was very rich, and my hubby REALLY liked it! I used margarine instead of butter, and it was worked. Thanks for the easy and quick dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2002

      The cake was okay but certainly needed a scoop of ice cream. I had this for 8 older adults and it was too large a recipe. I'm not sure it would freeze properly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      i've made this twice- very easy and it always disappears. i made it with lemon cake and blueberry filling as well as the original recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      I made it with yellow cake and aple pie filling. Added cinammon and nutmeg to the cake mix. Use 1/2 cup of margarine and 1/2 cup of non-fat liquid creamer for the topping. Possibilities are endless... m

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2002

      I always use about a cup of margarine for some extra moisture. I used to work in a large office with about 15 other ladies and we would put this together an hour before the morning break and the smell would have us salivating all morning. (not to mention the officers that we worked with) I gained ten pounds working there for three years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      This is a total SUGAR BOMB!!! The "cake" part was all gritty. What a waste of chocolate cake mix and strawberry pie filling. This is the 1st recipe off here I haven't liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2002

      This was sooo easy to make! I took it to a family gathering and everyone was impressed. I think next time I might try using a white cake and blueberry pie filling! MMMMMM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      My family has been making this for years. We usually use a yellow cake mix and canned peaches. I also sometimes reserve a bit of the cake mix and add oatmeal, cinnamon, and nutmeg to make the top extra strudel-like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Talk about easy!!!! this was the easiest cake ive ever made,the inlaws loved it & wanted the recipe too!!! I served it with some extra rich & creamy whipped cream,a definite keeper,thanks karen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2003

      I made this for dinner guests last night and almost felt guilty because it was so easy! I served it warm with vanilla ice cream - everyone from kids to adults - loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dump Cake (Only 3 Ingredients!)

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 397.7
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    41%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 479.5 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.4 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 16.7 g
    67%
    Protein 3.0 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites