Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dump Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dump Cake

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on September 23, 2002

      This cake is one of my kids' favorites. It is not only very tasty, it is simple to make. My kids are only 5 and 7, but this dessert is one they make 'themselves'. It turns our perfectly every time. If you have walnuts on hand you can chop them up and add them before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      This is a great and tasty dessert to make when you're in a hurry! In my oven it only needed 50 min instead of 1 hour, and I used a 13" x 9" pan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2004

      Yummy, comforting, easy. Makes a 13x9 pan. Don't worry if it seems a liquidy when the timer goes off. The juices thicken when it cools. Heavenly when slightly warm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2004

      We love this "dump" recipe! So easy and so few ingredients! We add some pecans on top before baking. Try it with other pie fillings like blueberry, peach or apple. Scrumptious! Thanks for posting this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2014

    • on July 15, 2013

      Sorry. I just didn't like it. It was mushy and a little too buttery for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      I' m not crazy about baking but this recipe was so simple to put together. It was so yummy too! One of the best cakes I've ever eaten

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      Made this last night as we started a new tradition with the kiddos. (Elf on the Shelf) Quick and easy! The Kiddos loved it! The only change I made to make this easier, lol was instead of melting the butter I left it cold and just sliced pieces onto the top before baking it. Awesomeness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      We had this the other day, it was super easy and turned out great. Since I did not have a large can of pineapple I used a large can of peaches along with a small can of crushed pineapple. Drained a little of the liquid of the peaches, so it would not affect the topping. There were 4 of us eating and there was only 1/3 of the 9x13 baking dish left.You can put any type of your favorite fruit in this dump cake and it will turn out great each time. Just don't over do the liquid,follow as described and you will not go wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      I've made this several times, and it's always a hit. I usually top it with nuts- pecans or almonds. 'Cos that's how my mother did it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This cake my grandmother showed me how to make and it had been a while and I forgot the recipe. Thanks for posting it...this one is a real fun cake to make and just taste wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      This is my husbands favorite dessert, which works well for me since its super easy. I use a can of crushed pineapple and just dot the top with a stick of butter instead of melting. It's yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2009

      Yummy!! So easy to make and very good to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I couldn't believe how great this tasted for being so easy! The whole time I was making it, I kept thinking I must be doing something wrong - it can't be THIS easy! Well it turned out perfectly and everyone loved it! It definitely needs ice cream to go along with it though, otherwise it'd be a bit on the sweet side.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      My boss made this at work and it was delicious. She gave me the leftovers to take to my kids who are allergic to eggs and they loved it too! I now have a new and easy cake for them on special occassions! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I make this cake too, but I add chopped pecans on top as well, good recipe, glad to see it was posted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      OMG This was sooooo freaking good! I ate so much. Who would have every guessed these would taste so great together. My whole family raved at how good it was.... Even my dad who is a vegan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      All I can say is, I am glad I thought to grab a small scoop of the cake when I did. My family and our company ate it all up in a night. Easy to make and what a great treat. It was delicious!! I will keep this recipe handy and will be sure to make it again and again. I just can't wait for some event to make this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Can't go wrong with this one. I keep the ingredients on hand and it always comes to the rescue in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2008

      Fantastic! Nuf said!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dump Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1900 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 4860.8
     
    Calories from Fat 2198
    45%
    Total Fat 244.2 g
    375%
    Saturated Fat 125.6 g
    628%
    Cholesterol 498.2 mg
    166%
    Sodium 5092.2 mg
    212%
    Total Carbohydrate 655.1 g
    218%
    Dietary Fiber 13.7 g
    54%
    Sugars 303.5 g
    1214%
    Protein 29.0 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites