12 Reviews

Thank you. This is now one of my OAMC's as it freezes well. I places all ingredients into a zip lock bag. When ready to use I take it out the night before and on the day placed it into a crock pot on low for 5 hrs. served with stemed rice. Very nice to work into the house and smell this cooking. Enjoyed by all.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush October 13, 2007

My DH enjoyed this recipe more than I did! I cut the recipe in half and put it in a small cooking dish. Unfortunately, it needed more time to cook. It was way to much sauce for my liking ...but I would do it again just to use up ingredients

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl August 17, 2015

I, too, needed to use up some leftover chili sauce and jam. This was more barbecue-y than I expected it to be, but we all liked it very much. I used bl/sl breasts, and served with brown rice for the sauce. Will definitely make again if I have the ingredients to use.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CheapThrills December 22, 2009

I thought this was gross. I would give it one star, but my husband and kids did eat it so I will give it two. Nothing about the combination was right. Will not try again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
klantzer December 01, 2007

This was an excellent use of left over chili and jam we never use. It was very moist, and the sauce went well with baked potatoes too. It was a little sweet we found, so I will reduce the jam a little next time, but this one is definately a keeper! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Alcorn October 25, 2007

Very Good. Just a tiny bit sweet for us, but my fault. I eyeballed the apricot jam because I had larger jar. Very Easy, cleanup a breeze and nice presentation with the colorful sauce. Will make again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
The Rantin Raven September 28, 2007

Great recipe! Got rave reviews from the family. My chicken breasts were very large, so ended up cooking about an hour. Added about 1/4 cup water to the mix and chicken was very moist and tender.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Southern Sugar Dumplin September 26, 2007

This was simple, fast, and delicious! Even though my picky kids decided not to even try it...definatly worth 5 stars. I used homemade chili sauce, and hubby inhaled this dish...not a bite left for tomorrow!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2 T, K, K & G September 02, 2006

High ratings for easiness and flavor! I love recipes with few ingredients that have so much taste. This is an excellent weeknight meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CASunshine September 16, 2005

Very good. I didn't have apricot jam, so used orange marmalade. I used boneless chicken breasts, and cooked in the slow cooker. They were a little dry, but it didn't matter, because my intention was to shred and serve on buns with cheese as a bbq chicken sandwich. Well received by the hubby.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
didyb September 07, 2005
Dump - and - Do Chicken #3