Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2009

      This dish is fabulous! The aroma, while in the oven, was unbearable. So simple yet so flavorful. I had the ham stock available, so used it and I believe it makes all the difference in flavor. I was a little concerned the sausages would be dry after such a long cooking time (I only could stand 3 hours LoL) but that wasn't the case. Delicious! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This was Awesome!! Made as directed but ran out of parsley - didn't matter - hubby raved and ate seconds!! Excellent flavors, easy to make, a real keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I have been looking for an Irish dish to make besides corned beef and cabbage. I'm glad I ran across this one, it was awesome. My daughter that doesn't even like potatoes ate them right up. This had great flavor. The only reason I give it 4 stars instead of five is it could have used more sausage. i think next time I will add 1 1/2 - 2 times the sausage

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      We made this recipe for 120 guests at our "Ireland" themed art picnic. RAVE reviews and second-helpings!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      This is another winner by French Tart. My family loves this meal. My 9 yr old daughter could not get enough of the potatoes, she said they had all the flavors. She and her Dad would like to take the left overs to lunch tomorrow. The toughest part about this dish is peeling the potatoes. I grilled sweet Italian sausages and microwaved the bacon (hopefully most of the fat melted off). I cooked it on high in the crock pot for 4.5 hours using one (14.5 oz) can of chicken broth. I followed the recipe to a T and it was wonderful. We will be making this again. Thank you French Tart, your recipes makes me look like a good cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This Irish girl gives it 5 stars easily. Prepared as written and layered/cooked in my crockpot. Simple peasant food at its finest, it just warmed my heart. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      Fantastic!! Nice, no fuss, stick to your ribs meal, and oh soooo tasty. I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe, it's YUMMY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      For my Easter Star meeting luncheon I decided to make a St. Patrick's Day meal. I chose this recipe. I doubled it as I had 38 guests. It cooked all day while I was at work, kept it warm at a 200 F degree oven until serving time. It was commented on as being outstanding, and people went for 2-3 more helpings. I will make it again another year. I used chicken broth instead of cubes, and I used garlic pork sausage and it was delicious! There were a few potatoes and some gravy left in the bottom of the big pot, so my husband went out the next day and bought mores sausage for me to fry up, so he could have the rest! We think you deserve 5 stars for your Dublin Coddle. Thanks for sharing FT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Absolutly grand! Made just as written! Will be making often! So much history and no forum to express it in LOL!!! Thanks FT for a grand meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dublin Coddle - Irish Sausage, Bacon, Onion and Potato Hotpot

    Serving Size: 1 (618 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1273.2
     
    Calories from Fat 729
    57%
    Total Fat 81.0 g
    124%
    Saturated Fat 26.9 g
    134%
    Cholesterol 157.5 mg
    52%
    Sodium 1690.9 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 95.2 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 12.3 g
    49%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham stock cube

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites